Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Aunt-T
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
OMG - fabulous! I cheated & seared some scallops first & removed, then sautéed the garlic with green onions, added the wine and finished with fresh parsley- seafood heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
delicious! added extra garlic. I did have a fear of it not giving enough juice. but there was plenty to dip bread in. definetly a reciepe to make over and over again. simple, yet extravagant enough to impress guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Yumm! I used mussels....delicious and supper easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alli
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Amazing!!!! I did follow other reviewer's advice and I sautéed shallots with the garlic. I also added a half a stick of butter and lemon. And added oregano and some crushed red pepper flakes during the cooking. At the end a little Himalayan sea salt and it was wonderful!!Definitely don't leave out the crusty French bread. the best part was dipping it in the yummy broth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Easy and fast and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
......simple ...and complex at the same time. Nevertheless ....delicious!!! Although the "type" of white wine is not specified ...I've used Pinot Grigio ....and White Zinfandel to make this dish ...both with immensely satisfying results. Don't forget the loaf of GOOD ....CRUSTY bread to sop up the broth. This dish ...and a simple green salad ...is a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Tried it the first time exactly as instructed and loved it. Adjusted it here and there when making it thereafter. Right now my favorite "tweak" is adding lemon pepper to the sauteing garlic (and sometimes chives) for a little extra zip. This is an easy recipe so neglected to read it when preparing it once and almost burned the butter I added prematurely while steaming the clams. Lesson learned. :) Thank you Scott, for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adam Craig
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
great recipe. squeezed 2 fresh lemons in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
What is not to like about this recipe!?! Perfection, I used another reviewers tip and used roasted garlic, also sprinkled on some fresh grated parmesan reggiano cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I make this recipe often. It's simple but delicious. A couple of things I do differently........after scrubbing clams I leave them covered in salted water for a few hours and add cornmeal. This will help purge any sand inside the clams. As others have mentioned I also add red pepper flakes and instead of adding butter while they cook, I make a roux and thicken the broth after removing the open clams. I prefer a thicker texture when dunking my crusty Italian bread !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States