Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
First time making this. It was excellent!! No need to experiment by adding things to make it better, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alessa_chiara
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Loved this! I bought 3 pounds of clams for two people. I added shallots when sautéing the garlic along with some oregano and red pepper flakes. Added extra wine after I added the clams. Finished with a squeeze of lemon. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aunt-T
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
OMG - fabulous! I cheated & seared some scallops first & removed, then sautéed the garlic with green onions, added the wine and finished with fresh parsley- seafood heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
delicious! added extra garlic. I did have a fear of it not giving enough juice. but there was plenty to dip bread in. definetly a reciepe to make over and over again. simple, yet extravagant enough to impress guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Yumm! I used mussels....delicious and supper easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alli
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Amazing!!!! I did follow other reviewer's advice and I sautéed shallots with the garlic. I also added a half a stick of butter and lemon. And added oregano and some crushed red pepper flakes during the cooking. At the end a little Himalayan sea salt and it was wonderful!!Definitely don't leave out the crusty French bread. the best part was dipping it in the yummy broth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Easy and fast and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
......simple ...and complex at the same time. Nevertheless ....delicious!!! Although the "type" of white wine is not specified ...I've used Pinot Grigio ....and White Zinfandel to make this dish ...both with immensely satisfying results. Don't forget the loaf of GOOD ....CRUSTY bread to sop up the broth. This dish ...and a simple green salad ...is a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Tried it the first time exactly as instructed and loved it. Adjusted it here and there when making it thereafter. Right now my favorite "tweak" is adding lemon pepper to the sauteing garlic (and sometimes chives) for a little extra zip. This is an easy recipe so neglected to read it when preparing it once and almost burned the butter I added prematurely while steaming the clams. Lesson learned. :) Thank you Scott, for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adam Craig
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
great recipe. squeezed 2 fresh lemons in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States