Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just made this today....yummy! Added some Mrs. Dash w/ red pepper and some lime juice and the clams were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose M. Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Tried this for the first time tonight. It was fabulous. I wouldn't change a thing. Served with Angel Hair pasta and french bread for sopping up that delicious liquid. The key is to watching for those clams to open ... when they open up they are like popcorn popping. ... get them out so they don't over cook or they'll be tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris w/a K
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was a delicious recipe! Just like in the five-star restaurants! Except you get more clams this way!! Instead of five or 10 you get 50!!! ;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris w/a K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yum! That's all you really need to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
4 stars as-is. I made a few additions. Added a pinch of oregano and basil to the wine and garlic. After the clams opened, I threw in about 1/4t crushed red pepper and a can of fire-roasted tomatoes. Prep and cooking instructions are spot on! Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycake1210

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this last night and it was AMAZING. I followed the recipe exactly except at the end. I left the lid on when I noticed the clams beginning to open and just turned the heat off. All 50 of them opened and were SO GOOD. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is my go to recipe for steamed clams. I've been using it for years from the first time I found it on the site. I do add a little salt, pepper and garlic salt to the broth as well as onion for a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Just made this tonight for my people - I'm told it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoovert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
NOTE: I used mussels (no clams available). It's easy - quick - delicious!! Make sure you have no distractions when cooking as the clams/mussels cook quickly once they're added. They were a big hit, even after they cooled off. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States