Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kris w/a K
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was a delicious recipe! Just like in the five-star restaurants! Except you get more clams this way!! Instead of five or 10 you get 50!!! ;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris w/a K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yum! That's all you really need to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
4 stars as-is. I made a few additions. Added a pinch of oregano and basil to the wine and garlic. After the clams opened, I threw in about 1/4t crushed red pepper and a can of fire-roasted tomatoes. Prep and cooking instructions are spot on! Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycake1210

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this last night and it was AMAZING. I followed the recipe exactly except at the end. I left the lid on when I noticed the clams beginning to open and just turned the heat off. All 50 of them opened and were SO GOOD. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is my go to recipe for steamed clams. I've been using it for years from the first time I found it on the site. I do add a little salt, pepper and garlic salt to the broth as well as onion for a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Just made this tonight for my people - I'm told it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoovert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
NOTE: I used mussels (no clams available). It's easy - quick - delicious!! Make sure you have no distractions when cooking as the clams/mussels cook quickly once they're added. They were a big hit, even after they cooled off. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was a simple recipe that tasted GREAT!! We had company for dinner and everybody loved the clams. I will use this recipe again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHNWMN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Used butter to saute the garlic and some green onions & added a little red pepper flakes, but other than that followed this receipe to a T and it was great! Should add that if you use softshell or steamer clams, you should soak them in saltwater (must use kosher or sea) for about 2 hours to get rid of the grit. Hardshell clams just need to be rinsed and scrubbed with a brush. Excellent recipe! I will definiately make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States