Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I ended up overcooking mine just a bit because my young children were going to eat them with us and I was worried about undercooking, so they were a little chewy, but even considering that, the flavor was wonderful. The sauce was plentiful and delicious, I will make this again, and I won't cook them so long. My husband was so impressed, it's the first time I cooked clams and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Thank you! I recommend sticking to the recipe, because I made 25 clams one day and another 25 the following day. The first time, I free-poured my wine (oops! more than called for), and I also added water because I wanted more liquid for the broth. It came out ok, but not quite right. So the next day, I stuck to the recipe, without adding any water, and it tasted perfect. I didn't have any parsley on hand, but it still was delicious. There is indeed less broth than I would have liked in this recipe. If you are like me, and like to have more broth, buy a jar of clam juice and add it to the pot. In the past, I've also shucked clams to eat raw and used the clam liquor in my pot of steamed clams (use any saved liquor within one or two days!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Great! I like more lemon, and next time I'll use a more stout white wine than the Chardonnay I had on hand. VERY IMPORTANT - put the butter in earlier - the person who said that once they are open, get them off the heat was right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe. My grocery store didn't have clams, but they did have mussels, so I used those. I also added some diced tomatoes for a little color. Next time I will definitely add a little more garlic, though. Tossed the mussels with linguine and then served topped with "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Best clam recipe ever!!! I made about 50 large clams with this recipe (so I doubled it since the recipe is for small clams) and they tasted just as good as from a restaurant!!! Fantastic!!!! Thank you for this very tasty recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I had never made clams before and they are one of my husbands favorite foods- He was VERY impressed, and they were very easy. GREAT! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Wow, is all I can say. Being a clam lover, I usually just steam my clams in water, but I was in the mood to try something different. I served French bread with the broth, and it was a wise choice. I am sure that pasta would go well with it also, but the bread was the ticket. The one thing I did do differently is I put in about a 1/3 more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom O'Driscoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Out of this world good! Next time we're trying it with mussels, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navy Seabee Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was superb. Throw it over some cooked linguine and you have a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States