Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Outstanding. I have used this recipe for mussels as well as oysters. Due to personal preference I always use chicken or seafood stock, whatever's handy, instead of white wine. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Wonderful and simple recipe. Thank you. I did add a little more garlic and butter. The dish goes perfect with my lightly toasted sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious! I actually forgot to print this recipe out before leaving for our vacation at the Ocean. But it was such a simple recipe that I was able to remember it! It was soooo good! Raw oysters and then scallops simmered in the clam broth with a huge loaf of garlic bread was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was excellent, made for a special lunch with my best friend. Topped with a squeeze of lemon juice and served with whole grain pasta and crusty bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
OOOOOH SO delicious! This is the closest thing to a clam dish I had on vacation. Now I don't have to travel 6 hours to get it. Thanks you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was extremely good, but the juice was EXTREMELY SALTY! I'm not sure if the saltyness was from the clams themselves (as I only added maybe 1 tablespoon of butter to them, no extra salt). But the clams themselves were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We LOOOOOOOVE this recipe. I have made it several times and it is always perfect. I find that I need to cook the clams for approximately 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My husband loved this! It is definitely a keeper. I did add a bit of diced bacon to the mix as they were steaming. It was the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
We had never had whole clams before trying this recipe. It made all of us clam lovers! Even my 8 & 6 year olds LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States