Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Wow, these are restaurant quality as they are! They really allow the clam flavor to be the star. Yum. However, what made them even better were a few changes... I sauteed a 1/2 cup of chopped yellow onions with the garlic and it gave the tad of sweetness it needed. I also added 1/2 cup of clam juice after reducing the wine, 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes (or more for an extra kick) and garnished it with the chopped parsley AND the zest of one lemon. My family ate it with freshly baked french bread and it was heavenly. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Purged clams first. Broth was great! Don't forget the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was absolutely delicious - restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
WOW!! In no time at all I made a fantastic meal that in a high end restaurant can cost big $$$!! Throw in a rented movie and you have a really great evening with friends that saves $$$ AND the meal is perfect..this recipe was so good that my pals all wanted to make it at their home as well...next time I'll enjoy it at THEIR house...unless I make it at home first and eat it all myself! Really great...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Yummy!!! Works well with muscles too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Scott Ure, you rock. Steamed clams have never been sooooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Excellent and easy at-home recipe! Mine were a little salty so I will try it with unsalted butter next time, but the flavors were still great and I sopped up as much leftover liquid as I could with some sourdough bread. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious!!! My sister thought these tasted as good as if she would have ordered them in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was fantastic! I used beer in place of the wine as it was what I had on hand. Very simple to prepare, took little time to cook. Served it with some angle hair pasta to make use of the yummy broth. I also doubled the recipe. Kids said it was just as good as clams from their favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
i used this recipe over pasta n doubled it to feed a small dinner party of 7. everyone enjoyed it, even my 3yo. i did double the butter tho and add juice of half a lemon at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States