Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
so easy and absolutely incredible! even our daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was incredible! I have a friend who is a clammer, had over 100 little necks. I made this recipe doubling everything. Only one thing I added, lemon. I like lots of lemon. awesome and will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very salty - next time i will add more liquid...maybe a bit more wine or a bit of water - really enjoy this recipe otherwise - bread dipping is a must - dont make half the recipe i know 50 seems like a lot but 3 of us finished it all in no time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Used 150 little neck clams! A stick of butter, good white wine, and I used McCormick's California Style Garlic Powder that had parsley in it....also added a lil chili powder. Added 2 lbs of shrimp and some andouille sausage. Put everything in a big disposable tin pan covered with foil and let steam on the grill until the shrimp were done and clam opened....delicious! Used the broth in the bottom of the pan for dipping crusty bread. Just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I love this recipe. I just made this the other day it's a great base I like to saute some shallots, a pinch of red pepper flakes and garlic together then add the wine and a bit of fresh lemon juice. Once reduced I add the clams and 1/2 herbs. Fresh Parsley, basil and oregeno. Cover and steam. Once clams are done I add the butter and the rest of the fresh herbs. Serve with crusty bread over pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I ordered some blue crabs from my favorite on-line store and they sent me some clams in error. I wasn't thrilled and was not sure how to cook them but then I found this recipe and cooked them exactly according to the directions. Wow! I never liked clams, but do now. Great recipe! I do recommend the crusty french bread like many who have reviewed...the sauce is delicious. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimsthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I used this recipe to steam my clams because I had never done so before and this looked easy enough. I was going to bake them after for my bf (as I don't eat seafood) I didn't have white wine so I used a light beer. The "broth" smelled so good and I set the bowl aside for my bf to do what he wanted to with the broth. He was dipping bread in it...potato pancakes, his baked clams...whatever he could dip in it. Thanks so much for making this easy for me and such a good treat for my bf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this last night as a main dish on top of whole wheat thin spagehetti and it was delicious. I added a squeeze of lemon juice, a sprinkle of canyenne pepper, a few shrimp, and a sprinkle of fresh parmesan and ramano blend cheese to top it all off. I could just drink the sauce it was so good. Like other reviews suggested, eat with plenty of crusty bread to sop up the sauce with and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCherie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
So easy and very tasty! Served over linguine...better than you would get in a lot of restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
We loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States