Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was just ok....the smell can be a little overpowering and diminished my appetite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Never made steamers before-this was so easy and so delicious. We felt like we were on vacation at the beach! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turners Falls, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Just like in the restaurant! Bought a bag of New Zealand Cockle clams from Costco yesterday (5 lbs!) and I came here, old faithful, to search for a tasty clam recipe. We tried Scott Ure's and it was sooo goo-ood. This reminds me of those steamer buckets in NYC's South St Seaport. The broth was tasty without being saturated in fat. It was just the right amount of butter. I thought it might have needed salt but not at all necessary. This recipe allows you to enjoy the taste of fresh clams in the shell. Since I still have half the bag left - I know what I'll be making tonight. Will probably throw some some more herbs in there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Excellent recipe. The clams were tasty. We added some of the remaining liquid to our rice. It was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Shopping list amount for the clams is wrong. When you send your spouse to the store and expect 50 clams and get 7 there will be a problem. Other than that, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! Nade it last Sunday for the first time. I usually use cooking wine but decided to splurge and used a cheap bottle of "real" chablis. We had it with linguini and bread. Fantastic! Clams were on sale today so guess what we're having tonight? Thanks Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I halved this recipe for myself and my six year old son (my husband will not eat clams) and we had it as an appetizer before dinner. It was out of this world delicious! My son and I LOVED the broth sauce; we dipped buttered bread in it and ate to our hearts content. You will not be disappointed with this fantastic recipe. I am even thinking of trying the broth will fish in foil on the grill. Thanks Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This recipe was great!! My boyfriend and I just loved the flavor. I will be serving this one at my table again for sure!! Dont forget to buy a baguette for dipping in the wonderful broth. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPYGIRLLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
A great recipe! We use this recipe along with some variations. We live by ocean and often go claming when we go out on the boat. So the cost is not a factor but if I had to buy them - always in the shell fresh garlic is also a must. In addition to the broth we melt butter with a little lemon and FRESH garlic (always a must in any recipe) and dunk the clams in the butter mixture as well (sort of like you do with lobster). Cooked Bacon is also a nice added flavor. We actually have to stop our 3 year old from eating too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States