Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Shopping list amount for the clams is wrong. When you send your spouse to the store and expect 50 clams and get 7 there will be a problem. Other than that, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! Nade it last Sunday for the first time. I usually use cooking wine but decided to splurge and used a cheap bottle of "real" chablis. We had it with linguini and bread. Fantastic! Clams were on sale today so guess what we're having tonight? Thanks Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I halved this recipe for myself and my six year old son (my husband will not eat clams) and we had it as an appetizer before dinner. It was out of this world delicious! My son and I LOVED the broth sauce; we dipped buttered bread in it and ate to our hearts content. You will not be disappointed with this fantastic recipe. I am even thinking of trying the broth will fish in foil on the grill. Thanks Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This recipe was great!! My boyfriend and I just loved the flavor. I will be serving this one at my table again for sure!! Dont forget to buy a baguette for dipping in the wonderful broth. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPYGIRLLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
A great recipe! We use this recipe along with some variations. We live by ocean and often go claming when we go out on the boat. So the cost is not a factor but if I had to buy them - always in the shell fresh garlic is also a must. In addition to the broth we melt butter with a little lemon and FRESH garlic (always a must in any recipe) and dunk the clams in the butter mixture as well (sort of like you do with lobster). Cooked Bacon is also a nice added flavor. We actually have to stop our 3 year old from eating too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I tried this recipe twice; the first time pretty much as written and the second time with shucked clams. For some reason, the flavor with the shucked clams was just weird. I was hoping it would work since they're easier/cheaper to get than good clams-in-shell around here. Anyway, the first time was good - added a little extra garlic and garnished with parsley. Thanks for the recipe, Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
It was okay... I don't think its worth the cost of the clams...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Oh yeah, not bad, oh yeah. Liquid a little too thin, but yummy flavor. Served with garlic bread; wasn't filling enough for pudgy hubbie and ugly mother-in-law. Oh no, oh no. Not so great, not terrible. Next time would make thicker sauce, oh yeah oh yeah, that was the problem, come to think about it. Little Anoose didn't complain. No complaints = oh yeah, oh yeah. Pudgy hubbie's never full anyway, so = oh yeah, oh yeah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Fantastic! I never made clams before but this was so easy & so delicious, I will make them again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Superb! What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States