Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I made this recipe for about 8 other people the other night (I had about 100 medium-large clams) and everybody RAVED! Said definite resturant quality! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Mmm good. I had these with angel hair noodles and caesar salad. Yumm. I made half the recipe and I think I might need to make more sauce next time. I'd like to eat this every week, haha! It's that yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for dinner for Valentine's day & they were out of this world good! I used pinot grigio both in the sauce & as an accompaniment & it went exceedingly well. I served this w/ barely buttered, toasted french bread (very good dipped in the sauce), strawberry onion salad (from this site) & the pinot grigio. I had other courses planned & ready to eat but we enjoyed this so much that we decided to pig out on it & forego the other courses (we'll have them for dinner tonight). It was simply the best meal I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
My whole family loved this. We prefer muscles, so I used them instead of clams. The flavor reminded us of muscles we had at a Restaurant in Paris. We thought the "sauce" could use a little salt. Next time I make these I will make that adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Amazing. Everyone who has tried 'em loves em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
My only "complaint" about this recipe is that I wish it stated at what temperature to "steam" the clams. My husband and I had quite a disagreement. He wanted to bring it to a boil and then almost shut the heat off. I thought it would be hot enough. Our compromise was to turn the heat to medium for about 20 minutes. 49 out of the 50 clams opened. I was shocked to see how much liquor they make. I thought the small amount of wine wouldn't be enough. They were great. Definitely have a lot of crusty bread on hand. Linguine or some other pasta is great. My kids were so brave about trying them. I can't wait to make it again. We added some fresh lemon after they were cooked and it really brought out the flavor. Delicious! Oh, and scrub the clams really well. I got a lot of sand and gunk off them. THANKS for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
fantastic!!!!!!!! I had never had clams nor had I ever attempted to make them. My husband had been wanting them and New Years Eve I made him this recipe. I loved it, he was raving, better than any restaurant. Thank You so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEROKEEGODDESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was just ok....the smell can be a little overpowering and diminished my appetite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Never made steamers before-this was so easy and so delicious. We felt like we were on vacation at the beach! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turners Falls, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States