Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I made this recipe for about 8 other people the other night (I had about 100 medium-large clams) and everybody RAVED! Said definite resturant quality! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Mmm good. I had these with angel hair noodles and caesar salad. Yumm. I made half the recipe and I think I might need to make more sauce next time. I'd like to eat this every week, haha! It's that yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for dinner for Valentine's day & they were out of this world good! I used pinot grigio both in the sauce & as an accompaniment & it went exceedingly well. I served this w/ barely buttered, toasted french bread (very good dipped in the sauce), strawberry onion salad (from this site) & the pinot grigio. I had other courses planned & ready to eat but we enjoyed this so much that we decided to pig out on it & forego the other courses (we'll have them for dinner tonight). It was simply the best meal I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
My whole family loved this. We prefer muscles, so I used them instead of clams. The flavor reminded us of muscles we had at a Restaurant in Paris. We thought the "sauce" could use a little salt. Next time I make these I will make that adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Amazing. Everyone who has tried 'em loves em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
My only "complaint" about this recipe is that I wish it stated at what temperature to "steam" the clams. My husband and I had quite a disagreement. He wanted to bring it to a boil and then almost shut the heat off. I thought it would be hot enough. Our compromise was to turn the heat to medium for about 20 minutes. 49 out of the 50 clams opened. I was shocked to see how much liquor they make. I thought the small amount of wine wouldn't be enough. They were great. Definitely have a lot of crusty bread on hand. Linguine or some other pasta is great. My kids were so brave about trying them. I can't wait to make it again. We added some fresh lemon after they were cooked and it really brought out the flavor. Delicious! Oh, and scrub the clams really well. I got a lot of sand and gunk off them. THANKS for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
fantastic!!!!!!!! I had never had clams nor had I ever attempted to make them. My husband had been wanting them and New Years Eve I made him this recipe. I loved it, he was raving, better than any restaurant. Thank You so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEROKEEGODDESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was just ok....the smell can be a little overpowering and diminished my appetite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Never made steamers before-this was so easy and so delicious. We felt like we were on vacation at the beach! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turners Falls, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States