Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Yum, Yum...Made this last night...served with linguine. Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Bravo, this recipe deserves a standing ovation as my company nearly gave me one. I tripled this recipe for a dinner party and it was a huge hit, we didn't have one clam left and the broth was soaked up with crusty bread. I hardly needed to serve a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
easy & delicious, a great taste combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This COULD HAVE been great, but, as a first timer at clams, I didn't realize that one, you need to use little or middle neck clams; Two, they absolutely must be purged in saltwater first to get rid of the sand. I did not know these things, and I ended up with the most repulsive steamer clams! We threw the entire dish away, for there was no saving them. As I said, with a more thorough recipe, it may have been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and it's always a hit. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Delicious and simple. Was wonderful served over pasta with garlic bread. Even put some shrimp in to steam with the clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
The broth was too salty to eat! I'm not sure what happened here but I was really disappointed in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
My husband and I both really enjoyed this dish. He said 4 or 5 stars for sure... and due to the ease a preparation, I am going with 5. I don't make a lot of shellfish at home, this recipe might change that. I served this with garlic bread and really enjoyed it. Next time I make it I will give it a try with pasta. I think that I will increase the liquids and then drain part of the sauce into a seperate pan and add cream and parmesean to make a psuedo clam alfredo sauce. A little extra work, but I think will be worth the effort. This is a keeper, Shellfish will be welcome at my dinner table again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Outstanding! My kids and I absolutely love this. They beg me to make it. Thanks so much for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
perfect as is. this recipe is easy and delicious. if anything, i would double it to make sure you have enough!! my husband and i gobbled it up with the bread and didn't eat anything else that was made with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States