Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This is, just as he says, a simple and delicious recipe. It's simple to make, no messy cleanup, and only takes 10-15 minutes to cook. Kudos, Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This is very similar to a local dish here in Qingdao, China called 'la gala' I have this every couple of days, but we add a little chopped up dried red chillies, a small amount of ginger, and then sprinkle chopped coriander when the dish is finished. When done in a wok at high temperatures, we steam the clams in a very small amount of water 2 minutes & they are all open. The very quickly saute the garlic, ginger & chillies then add the drained clams back in, mix with the garlic etc for 1 minute then add reserved juices back in. Total time 5 minutes at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
What a deliciously simple recipe! I love throwing this together as either a side for steak or as an entree on its own. For the wine, I use either Pinot Grigio or Chenin Blanc. And this recipe is just as tastey with mussels or a combo of both clams and mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKEDDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRocka Delicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was easy to prepare and tasted almost as good as a traditional white clam sauce. I only had two dozen clams on hand, but I added a can of baby clams (with juice) to make extra sauce to go with linguine. If I could give it 4.5 stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
For those wanting an easier cooking method, take the clams and put them on a hot grill. Let them sit for a few minutes until opened. Then take a tsp of the butter/garlic sauce and drizzle over the clam (make sure meat side is down). Cook it for another minute, remove them with tongs not spilling any of that juice, and eat immediately. Then take a good crusty bread and soak up any left over juices on your plate. And if you are lucky, dig up your own cherrystone clams like I do. Fresh is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very delicious! I will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
What a wonderful recipe!! So simple and elegant and delicious. I used about a dozen large clams instead of the 50 small ones, and it worked out perfectly. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This recipe was magikal. In every sense of th word; quick, easy, newbie friendly, I was even able to substitute champagne for white wine, it was all I had left over from New Years, and it was fabulous! Every single clam opened, and I had never steamed clams before. I also left it on about medium heat through the steaming process, they were all opened in about 15 mins. served with aspargus and almonds steamed in a lemone butter sauce. I also threw in a fres sprig of rosemary and dill in the pot, delicious! I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe is so delicious! I make it on every holiday (esp. Christmas Eve)and there is never any left. It is great over pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States