Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These were really good! Unfortunately I didn't have any parsley and substituted butter for Benecol Light , but the flavor was great!Clams make lots of juice so have lots of crusty bread on hand! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I served this dish to my family and they loved it. Tonight I am having it again for company. Delightful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
SO GOOD! I was in heaven eating it. Just like at the fanciest restaurant in town- better when you control what ingredients go in and what doesn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is outstanding! The first "real live" clam recipe I ever prepared. When I made this I made 2 batches, 1 w/ live clams and 1 w/ canned because I just wasn't sure about the real clams. I had made both red and white clam sauce w/ canned before that was very good. This recipe ruined me on canned clams. The fresh was so tasty that the canned wasn't eaten. Yummy! we make this every time fresh clams are available. Thank you Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is delicious! I have been using this recipe for over a year now and have had no complaints yet from my family! I scale down the recipe to use only a dozen clams and add a little more wine, a pinch of red pepper flakes, a teaspoon of lemon juice, more garlic (I love having a garlic taste to my food) and cook a little bit of the parsley in it to get some of its flavor (I pick the cooked parsley out after its done steaming). When I make this I also make Clam Linguni with it and poor the juice from this into the sauce. I recommend The Best Clam Sauce by Jodie B. to serve with this! A great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Love this recipe! We make it a meal by getting the 5 lb. back of clams from Costco & a loaf of sourdough bread! Two of us can eat all the clams & the great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Excellent recipe. I've made this numerous times although always with mussels. A very simple recipe too. Comes out great every time. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I don't eat clams but my fiance does and he made this for his lunch yesterday. He loved it! He said it was very simple to prepare. When he was mincing the garlic he thought it seemed like an aweful lot but when it was done he said it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Awesome. If you like steamed clams definitely try this recipe. You'll never make plain steamed clams again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States