Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
What a deliciously simple recipe! I love throwing this together as either a side for steak or as an entree on its own. For the wine, I use either Pinot Grigio or Chenin Blanc. And this recipe is just as tastey with mussels or a combo of both clams and mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKEDDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRocka Delicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was easy to prepare and tasted almost as good as a traditional white clam sauce. I only had two dozen clams on hand, but I added a can of baby clams (with juice) to make extra sauce to go with linguine. If I could give it 4.5 stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
For those wanting an easier cooking method, take the clams and put them on a hot grill. Let them sit for a few minutes until opened. Then take a tsp of the butter/garlic sauce and drizzle over the clam (make sure meat side is down). Cook it for another minute, remove them with tongs not spilling any of that juice, and eat immediately. Then take a good crusty bread and soak up any left over juices on your plate. And if you are lucky, dig up your own cherrystone clams like I do. Fresh is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very delicious! I will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
What a wonderful recipe!! So simple and elegant and delicious. I used about a dozen large clams instead of the 50 small ones, and it worked out perfectly. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This recipe was magikal. In every sense of th word; quick, easy, newbie friendly, I was even able to substitute champagne for white wine, it was all I had left over from New Years, and it was fabulous! Every single clam opened, and I had never steamed clams before. I also left it on about medium heat through the steaming process, they were all opened in about 15 mins. served with aspargus and almonds steamed in a lemone butter sauce. I also threw in a fres sprig of rosemary and dill in the pot, delicious! I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe is so delicious! I make it on every holiday (esp. Christmas Eve)and there is never any left. It is great over pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The best! love the broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Awesome recipe. Quick, easy and delicious. I served it with fresh Italian bread right out of the oven for sopping up the wonderful juices and a simple green salad...my husband said it was all of 5 stars! Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States