Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These clams were delicious! Thanks for a great recipe. They were enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was good. A nice, simple way to prepare clams. There wasn't any significant flavor, but it did bring out the flavor of the clams nicely. I used pinot grigio for the wine and served with wheat toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Everyone loves this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khopkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Yum! This was a great recipe for steaming clams. We also threw in mussels and it was so delicious. I added in some roughly chopped green onion and tomato when we added the clams and mussels. It was just something we enjoyed from a restaurant once and I had the items on hand. This is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were very good. My 4 year old son LOVED them. Steamers have always been a regular thing here since we live right on the NH seacoast but we usually just steam them with water, nothing fancy... Just dipped in clarified butter. These were so great, I will never make them any other way again. I used steamers bought at the grocery store because everyone else was closed but next time I will get them nice and fresh from the fish market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My boyfriend and I each ate way more than a serving - great with a crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Made this last night... me and BF loved it and it was sooooo simple. Basically followed the recipe but added red pepper flakes to the oil & garlic. Also added a couple lemon wedges and juice when I added the wine. Used cooking wine since that's all I had and it was still great. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Foley Wanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Delicious!! We had them as an appetizer with some warm bread, and they were gone in minutes!!! We also enjoyed dipping the bread into the bowl of "juice".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These are soooo good! Be sure not to add any salt, the clams season it well enough. I served mine over some pasta with a sprinkling of parmesan cheese. A keeper fo sho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe was so easy and so good! One important thing to note is that if you taste the broth before adding the clams, it has a rather sharp/astringent taste (regardless of the wine used)--don't worry, as you simmer that gives way to a wonderfully tasty dish. Have lots of bread on hand to soak up the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States