Scott Ure's Clams And Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Tried it the first time exactly as instructed and loved it. Adjusted it here and there when making it thereafter. Right now my favorite "tweak" is adding lemon pepper to the sauteing garlic (and sometimes chives) for a little extra zip. This is an easy recipe so neglected to read it when preparing it once and almost burned the butter I added prematurely while steaming the clams. Lesson learned. :) Thank you Scott, for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adam Craig
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
great recipe. squeezed 2 fresh lemons in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
What is not to like about this recipe!?! Perfection, I used another reviewers tip and used roasted garlic, also sprinkled on some fresh grated parmesan reggiano cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I make this recipe often. It's simple but delicious. A couple of things I do differently........after scrubbing clams I leave them covered in salted water for a few hours and add cornmeal. This will help purge any sand inside the clams. As others have mentioned I also add red pepper flakes and instead of adding butter while they cook, I make a roux and thicken the broth after removing the open clams. I prefer a thicker texture when dunking my crusty Italian bread !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just made this today....yummy! Added some Mrs. Dash w/ red pepper and some lime juice and the clams were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose M. Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Tried this for the first time tonight. It was fabulous. I wouldn't change a thing. Served with Angel Hair pasta and french bread for sopping up that delicious liquid. The key is to watching for those clams to open ... when they open up they are like popcorn popping. ... get them out so they don't over cook or they'll be tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris w/a K
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was a delicious recipe! Just like in the five-star restaurants! Except you get more clams this way!! Instead of five or 10 you get 50!!! ;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris w/a K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yum! That's all you really need to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
4 stars as-is. I made a few additions. Added a pinch of oregano and basil to the wine and garlic. After the clams opened, I threw in about 1/4t crushed red pepper and a can of fire-roasted tomatoes. Prep and cooking instructions are spot on! Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycake1210

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this last night and it was AMAZING. I followed the recipe exactly except at the end. I left the lid on when I noticed the clams beginning to open and just turned the heat off. All 50 of them opened and were SO GOOD. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States