Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Truly Amazing BBQ sauce! I've always known about wrapping meat in foil and putting in the oven for two hours so it comes out juicy and tender. I've baked brisket overnight at 275 degrees and it turns out "melt in your mouth" tender and juicy. I was concerned about what seemed to me HOT-HOUSE flavor while simmering the sauce (almost took my breath away) which I made before preparing the ribs. For that reason, I didn't put any red pepper on the ribs before placing in the oven. I wish I had - after the ribs were done they weren't as hot as I expected, but did have zing to them. They carmelized wonderfully. Once we finish off the ribs I'm grilling chicken and using this BBQ sauce, making enough to keep in the freezer for future use. NOTE: I did leave out the whiskey as I couldn't justify buying it for the small amt needed for this recipe. I just LOVE allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I admit I am not a good cook, so I was looking for something easy with plenty of good reviews, that hopefully I couldn't mess up. I made these for Father's Day and I made him one happy Daddy! The sauce was EXCELLENT!! I made a few slight changes. I left out the smoke and cut back slightly on the chili powder. I used chopped garlic instead of garlic powder, and used a whole medium onion in EVOO instead of vegetable oil. I also only had on hand apple vinegar, so I used that. The ribs just fell off the bone and the taste was out of this world!!! They were so good, I'm making them again this weekend for his parents!! He never wants ribs other than this way, ever again!!! Going to make double the sauce the next time and put on chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My family couldn't stop eating these on Memorial Day! Definitely cooking some for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Very nice BBQ sauce!!!! I left out the liquide smoke, molasses and used home made rye whisky (2oz. @ 60% alcohal). Whoa man what unbelievable flavour... A very sexy BBQ sauce indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
my go to rib recipe.. the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I have been making ribs with the Tony Roma recipe and Toma Roma sauce for years. Wow! This recipe is the absolute best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Just made this recipe Saturday night and it was a HUGE hit! We got ribs in Arkansas that were supposedly the best ribs ever, but everyone said these were the best! Fell right off the bone! Thanks for the great recipe, Scott. Will definitely make these again (soon)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe was very good and I will replace my previous rib recipe with this one. I cut down on the spice to suit my family's tastes and added a wee bit more whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe truly is amazing! It is the BEST ribs recipe I have made to date. I didn't use whiskey in the sauce (as we don't drink in our house, and have no whiskey!), but the sauce still turned out amazing. I've always boiled my ribs before grilling them, but I have been converted to baking them now! I can't believe how tender and soft they were. I fed this to my in-laws (6 adults) and every one of them raved about how great these ribs were! The recipe has earned a spot in my recipe collection & will be my new go to for ribs! The barbecue sauce itself is worth the time. No more buying it for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States