Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Just made this recipe Saturday night and it was a HUGE hit! We got ribs in Arkansas that were supposedly the best ribs ever, but everyone said these were the best! Fell right off the bone! Thanks for the great recipe, Scott. Will definitely make these again (soon)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe was very good and I will replace my previous rib recipe with this one. I cut down on the spice to suit my family's tastes and added a wee bit more whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe truly is amazing! It is the BEST ribs recipe I have made to date. I didn't use whiskey in the sauce (as we don't drink in our house, and have no whiskey!), but the sauce still turned out amazing. I've always boiled my ribs before grilling them, but I have been converted to baking them now! I can't believe how tender and soft they were. I fed this to my in-laws (6 adults) and every one of them raved about how great these ribs were! The recipe has earned a spot in my recipe collection & will be my new go to for ribs! The barbecue sauce itself is worth the time. No more buying it for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I would not change a single thing about this recipe. If you do you are missing out. I used the extra sauce I had from making the ribs and made BBQ chicken with it this evening. No more of the store bought stuff for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This recipe is absolutely excellent, I add more whisky (personal preference), but everything is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Served these at a grill-out for about 20 people. Did these ribs and Pretty Chicken marinade(also from this site). Everything was a huge hit. Followed the recipe exactly....made double. This sauce is so easy and so delicious......everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargCanCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These were fantastic! I am very very new to cooking and have never made anything like this before. I did however, take someone's suggestion and used the rub for the "Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs" which was an excellent idea (thank you) next time I will use less cumin but still wonderful. I didn't use the liquid smoke because I think it's gross and added 3 cloves of garlic. I will use a bit less brown sugar next time. Be sure there will be a next time. I would eat these everyday if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These ribs were fantastic. I've never made baby backs before so I didn't know what to expect from this method, baking them first, but they were very tender and practically fell off the bone. I had about 3.3 lbs of ribs, but I made the full amount of sauce so we had extra for dipping. Also, for the ground red chile pepper, I used dried peppers from our garden last year that we dried and crushed. So the ribs were pleasantly spicy, not as sweet as I've had with bottled sauce. I had a lot of sauce left over and will try using it on other meats. It's the star of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Excellent sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States