Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
best ribs hands down, they are incredible! I used pork side ribs instead because they are meatier (and were on sale) and I used them before as well, and they come out fall off the bone ready. The BBQ sauce...the BEST i've ever had, better then any bottled sauce ever. My dad (who calls himself the BBQ master) says these are hands down the best ribs he's ever had! I would give this recipe an A+++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are the most amazing ribs on earth !! I have been trying for years to perfect my ribs and now Scott has showed me the way. Thank you !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Sauce was amazing. I got 4 thumbs up from my husband and daughter. I did tweak it a little since I didn't have any onion powder or liquid smoke, so I added smoked paprika and a bit of celery seed. It was great, thick, sweet and tangy. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Holy Smokes - never have I had such compliments. Even the next day my husband and father were talking about how good this was. I didn't do baby backs, but did spare ribs with the exact recipe above. That sauce... oh, that sauce. I will never buy a bottle of bbq sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Delicious! Omitted the liquid smoke but otherwise followed the recipe as written with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Truly Amazing BBQ sauce! I've always known about wrapping meat in foil and putting in the oven for two hours so it comes out juicy and tender. I've baked brisket overnight at 275 degrees and it turns out "melt in your mouth" tender and juicy. I was concerned about what seemed to me HOT-HOUSE flavor while simmering the sauce (almost took my breath away) which I made before preparing the ribs. For that reason, I didn't put any red pepper on the ribs before placing in the oven. I wish I had - after the ribs were done they weren't as hot as I expected, but did have zing to them. They carmelized wonderfully. Once we finish off the ribs I'm grilling chicken and using this BBQ sauce, making enough to keep in the freezer for future use. NOTE: I did leave out the whiskey as I couldn't justify buying it for the small amt needed for this recipe. I just LOVE allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I admit I am not a good cook, so I was looking for something easy with plenty of good reviews, that hopefully I couldn't mess up. I made these for Father's Day and I made him one happy Daddy! The sauce was EXCELLENT!! I made a few slight changes. I left out the smoke and cut back slightly on the chili powder. I used chopped garlic instead of garlic powder, and used a whole medium onion in EVOO instead of vegetable oil. I also only had on hand apple vinegar, so I used that. The ribs just fell off the bone and the taste was out of this world!!! They were so good, I'm making them again this weekend for his parents!! He never wants ribs other than this way, ever again!!! Going to make double the sauce the next time and put on chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My family couldn't stop eating these on Memorial Day! Definitely cooking some for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Very nice BBQ sauce!!!! I left out the liquide smoke, molasses and used home made rye whisky (2oz. @ 60% alcohal). Whoa man what unbelievable flavour... A very sexy BBQ sauce indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
my go to rib recipe.. the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States