Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I was expecting this to be amazing with the reviews I saw, but I found the ribs were really greasy cooked this way and the sauce was not the best recipe I've tried. I prefer the ribs slow boiled first to reduce the fat, they still end up very tender that way, but aren't so greasy. The sauce just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Those have to be the best I have ever made. My family raved about them. i won't make ribs any other way. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Sensational!!! This weekend I had my first attempt at cooking baby back ribs. I found this recipe which was my lucky day. The ribs were falling off the bone delicious. The sauce was superb with the brown sugar with it's sweetness cut with vinegar. The minced onion was perfect giving body to the sauce. The sauce on top of the ribs the last 4 or 5 minutes on the grill provided a beautiful baby back ribs presentation. It was the hit of the party and so easy even a beginer can look like a pro. Thanks for a great recipe; doing again this weekend for the family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Pereira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Oh my goodness! What a wonderful recipe! I also cut down on the liquid smoke, added some garlic and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
First time I made ribs. Followed the recipe to a "t", except I didn't have onion powder so added in dehydrated minced onions - was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
okay these really ARE the best ribs ever. seriously. made it exactly as the recipes suggests. the meat just gently falls off the bone. so thankful for this recipe. there is a God and his name is Scott.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
By far, THE BEST BBQ sauce I have ever had. I will NEVER buy bottled BBQ sauce ever again, this recipe for sauce is a keeper!! Goes great on ANY type of meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Blackfalds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
this sauce is amazing!!!! i added minced garlic with the minced onions and cooked them together in the oil. i also put extra brown sugar, southern comfort, and molasses. all in all, the sauce was great with the ribs and tasted wonderful on chicken as well. will b using this recipe over n over n over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My girlfriend and I have made these twice in a couple of weeks and we love them! Very tender and the sauce is amazing! This is a real crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States