Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I've been making Scott Hibb's recipe for 3 years now and everyone asks for the recipe! AMAZING! Didn't change a thing! Thanks Scott!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The ribs are exceptional, but that BBQ sauce is TOPS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe was a absolute winner at our last non traditional Christmas dinner have had encore requests for this one the only change I made was basting the ribs every 20 minutes or so with bourbon to enhance the bourbon flavor a little more but still a killer good recipe if you haven't tried it and you like spirits flavored meats your missing out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This stuff is awesome! The cooking technique gives the best ribs, juicy and fall off the bone. The sauce is now my go-to sauce that I use for everything. My husband loves his BBQ sauce and says this is his favorite. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Awesome! I'd never made ribs before, but gave this recipe a shot. SO GLAD I DID! I go very easy on the chili pepper and use Trader Joe's South African Smoke Seasoning Blend (in grinder) in lieu of the liquid smoke. It's great on wings too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
There's many ways to cook ribs. That being said, this recipe is a fail proof method to perfect ribs. You wont get that 4hour in the smoker crust but "fall-off-the-bone" "tender-as-can-be" ribs is what you'll get. I give this recipe 4 stars because im not a fan of the sauce. It wasnt bad, just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Perfect rib recipe! This is the only way I will cook them from now on. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used this recipe for a cook-out this past summer. It did take about 3 hours to make them, but they were gone in 10 minutes! It has an excellent flavor and has taken first page status in my personal favorites recipe book. The meat fell from the bone soft and has a barbecue flavor that just can't be beat. I'd recommend this one to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Ed

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States