Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Delicious! Used chipotle pepper flakes instead of cayenne red pepper only because I didn't have any, but I used too much chipotle for my tastes (cuz I'm a wimp when it comes to spicy food) but my Dad and boyfriend loved it. Made 5 racks of ribs and there was plenty of sauce. Will definitely make again. Not too sticky or too sweet. Could've used a little more liquid smoke and less chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe yesterday with great success. I followed it all-the-way except I did not have any molasses and cheated a little and used 1 T (tablespoon) of Bulls-Eye original and used smoked paprika instead of regular. I also cut back a little on the red pepper (at my wife's request, LOL!). She said they were the best ribs she every had. Fantastic and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
amazing! I didn't get a chance to grill them but after they baked for the 2 1/2 hours I but the oven on 200 and poured sauce on top and left them in oven for 2 more hours!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I used Country style ribs and cooked as directed. I did not use the grill but opted for the oven this time. I followed the sauce exactly (well...I confess to using 1/2 cup of whiskey in place of the 1/2 cup water - 2 tbsp was just not gonna work for us! LOL) and while it was good - it was just lacking a little in texture and spice for us. I added 3 tbsp of butter and 1/2 cup of Chili garlic sauce for some heat. I then used about 2-3 tbsp of cornstarch to thicken it all up. It was exactly what we were looking for. The recipe, as it stands, is quite good and easily adjusted to your preference. Next batch I am thinking to add some chipotle.... lots of possibilities here! Really, so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We're from Kansas City, home of the best bbq, so I feel qualified to tell you that this recipe makes great sauce and slow cooking the ribs ensures fall-off-the-bone meaty goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The sauce was spectacular! I got more requests to make these ribs for the next get together. They are time consuming, but when worth it to me. The sauce is a bit spicy, so if you're not into heat, cut back on the chile pepper. We used the left over sauce on cocktail weinies for another party, and they were gone within the hour:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coobiern
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I searched for a long time to find this recipe after making it at my brothers house, very glad I found it. Instead of using liquid smoke, I used Chipotle peppers and less chili powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My rib-loving 7 year old son wanted to give this recipe 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
5 stars for the technique. I can't speak for the sauce, but I will say I followed the technique and my ribs were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Truly outstanding rib recipe. The bones easily pulled away from the meat and the sauce was wonderful. Careful with the spice. I only used about half of the ground red and the sauce still had a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States