Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made this and my boyfriend, biggest critic of my cooking and often challenges me on how he could have done it better (:P), said it was so good he would literally have to quit working, scour the world of rib cook offs, train in the art of barbecuing, and would probably still not make better ribs than these. I didn't do the garlic and onion powder for the sauce cause I already had real onions and added pureed garlic (prob more than needed but thats how we like it). Also, since the ribs were smaller I only did about 2 - 2.25 hours in oven and 2-3 minutes grilling. Only thing I would recommend, if you don't already, is after pre-cleaning the grill I would use these oiled grill wipes so the rib meat won't stick to the grill (not that I lost a lot of meat but it was so good you don't want to lose any). Was best paired with a kale caesar salad that can be made a head of time while your waiting on the ribs. I recommend at least 15 but 30 minutes before serving is better (depending on type of kale - I had lots of baby kale from the stocks I grow in my garden)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I recently began using this recipe in the early summer, and it has now become a staple dish for all special events. The sauce is AMAZING like the title states!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Even without the sauce, these ribs were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Grrreat! Falloff the bone, finger lickin good! So simple too! Wasn't sure if chili pepper was cayenne or not so sprinkled some chili powder and cayenne on the ribs before putting in foil. It added some added flavour to the ribs that only salt and peppers would? If you use only cayenne, it could be a bit spicy for people not used to heat. I loved the sauce as is, however again, depending on some, could be a touch tangy so suggest using cider vinegar instead. This a keeper that I will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luciano Zanfini
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Hola. Muy buena receta, la recomiendo. La he hecho hoy y me salio perfecto todo.. Y eso que no puse algunos ingredientes como polvo de cebolla y whisky. Muchas gracias
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luciano Zanfini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
What a find!!! these were the BEST ribs I have ever cooked. Soooo easy to prepare & cook. Just putting them on the grill for a few minutes was great. Used everything but the molasses because I didn't have any. Just used a little more honey, but next time would definitely use it. The sauce is great. What a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Rib lovers, these are SPECTACULAR! I typically do not follow recipes…especially ones that contain the word, "amazing" in the title. We are a huge rib-loving family, and I tried this recipe, as it had so many very positive reviews. Well, not only is the rib baking (prior to finishing on the grill) quite efficient, but the BBQ sauce is amazing. I do not keep liquid smoke, onion powder and molasses in my kitchen, and so omitted them both times I've made this. Still, we all agree..this is the BEST rib recipe, and I will continue to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These ribs were absolutely amazing! I left out the liquid smoke as some reviewers suggested. The recipe called for a lot of ingredients but other than that it was straight forward and simple. I made them for my family and we all thought they were better than most restaurant ribs. We couldn't stop eating them! Highly, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These were delicious and easy to prepare. They were tender, and just great! I broiled mine in oven and found that you could put sauce on ribs about 5 min. before they were done, and it wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this and my husband and parents were sceptical but they love it so much so I used the left over sauce to use on another type of beef. The key really is cooking the ribs prior to putting on grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States