Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Rib lovers, these are SPECTACULAR! I typically do not follow recipes…especially ones that contain the word, "amazing" in the title. We are a huge rib-loving family, and I tried this recipe, as it had so many very positive reviews. Well, not only is the rib baking (prior to finishing on the grill) quite efficient, but the BBQ sauce is amazing. I do not keep liquid smoke, onion powder and molasses in my kitchen, and so omitted them both times I've made this. Still, we all agree..this is the BEST rib recipe, and I will continue to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These ribs were absolutely amazing! I left out the liquid smoke as some reviewers suggested. The recipe called for a lot of ingredients but other than that it was straight forward and simple. I made them for my family and we all thought they were better than most restaurant ribs. We couldn't stop eating them! Highly, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These were delicious and easy to prepare. They were tender, and just great! I broiled mine in oven and found that you could put sauce on ribs about 5 min. before they were done, and it wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this and my husband and parents were sceptical but they love it so much so I used the left over sauce to use on another type of beef. The key really is cooking the ribs prior to putting on grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Oh yeah,this is it! Yep,look no further,dear foodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flovilla, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Thank you Scott David Hibbard! Simple preparation and perfectly balanced BBQ sauce. Small effort and excellent results. I erred on the sweet side when measuring the brown sugar, molasses, and honey, and cut back on the chili powder to make a more kid-friendly version. The slow baking gives a very tender result. This has become one of my family's favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe was terrific, the meat was perfectly tender, and the sauce was great. Once finished with the sauce I separated into two containers and added crushed red pepper to one for additional heat. The kick really added something. My young girls even enjoyed it with the sweet sauce. Came out very nice. I also chose not to use the liquid smoke, never had much luck with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissy
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
OMG these were easily the best ribs I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly. I made them in conjunction with the BBQ spice rub from this site and they were to die for!!! This is the only rib recipe I will use. I even bought less expensive spare ribs (half the price of baby back) and by the time they were done the bones could be pulled out easily without a fleck of meat on them. THAT'S what you call a great rib. Flavors taste great and they smell incredible. Take a while, but it's mostly just letting them cook in the oven, and these are well worth the wait. Awesome recipe, thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States