Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Yes I have tried them and they are very good. My wife don't eat ribs but she tried them for the first time and she loved them. I did leave one ingredient the smoke flavoring because she don't care for smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Amazing recipe. Meat was "fall of the bone" and taste was wonderful. Sauce was tasty, time consuming but worth the effort. " Best ribs ever" from my husband. No changes at all to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
First time we've been happy with the ribs I've fixed! :-) The meat came off the bones with no effort -- very tender & juicy! My daughter said that the sauce was better than the stuff we buy (she tends to be critical of my cooking, so that was an extreme compliment from her). I started the sauce, reducing the salt to 1 tsp (we try to do lower sodium). Let it simmer for a while, tasted, and decided to make it sweeter. Added ~1-2 T Worcestershire sauce, ~2 T brown sugar, ~1 T honey, and ~1 tsp whiskey. I would have liked some more heat, but husband and daughter liked it this way. Oh -- I used ancho chile powder and smoked paprika, so I cut back on the liquid smoke. This was not a technically difficult recipe, it was just time-consuming. ~~~Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I'm so happy to have fixed ribs that are not disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This sauce is off the charts amazing!! We have faithfully used the same bbq sauce for years and I was out so I used this recipe on my ribs. No one wants anything to do with an other bbq sauce!! I used ketchup instead of paste because of availability and an entire shot of wild turkey whiskey... it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Loved it and was easier than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
It's a very unique taste and very delicious. Definitely a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Did not use liquid smoke (didn't have) and did not use whiskey other then that followed recipe. Loved it! Have made a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I have been using recipes off this site for nearly 8 years, but this is the first time I have felt strongly enough about a recipe to actually rate and review. This was my first time making ribs and they turned out perfectly, best ribs I've ever had and best sauce ever. I followed the recipe exactly, though I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Best ribs ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is my new go-to rib recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States