Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I hate smoke flavor, so I just left that out. I liked this sauce so much that I want to give it the credit it deserves even though I changed it to fit my personal taste. If you are like me and don't care for smoke flavor, just leave it out, this recipe is still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
hands down one of the best Rib recipes out there! I have made these more times than i can count, gets rave reviews every time. I use the recipe for tailgating and leave the ribs wrapped in foil until time to finish on the grill later in the morning. have been told they are the best Ribs they've eaten more than once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
WOW! I'm a rib lover, and these are some of the best ribs I have ever had in my life! I was a little skeptical of the dry cooking (I have always basted them during the slow cooking process) but these turned out even better. A few tips: make sure that your aluminum foil packets are very tightly sealed so that no steam can escape. Before cooking, make sure you flip your rack of ribs over and remove the membrane along the back - it's usually tightly adhered, so you may have to cut it with a sharp knife and use a paper towel to peel it off. The sauce took about 2 1/2 hours to cook down to the correct consistency, so start making it right after you put the ribs in the oven. I didn't add any liquid smoke, and the flavor was still fantastic - although I did throw some wood chips on top of the charcoal. I didn't have any molasses, so substituted a mix of maple syrup and rum. Make sure you follow the instructions to brush on the sauce in the last few minutes of grilling, otherwise it will burn. Other than those few changes, I followed this recipe exactly. The level of spiciness was perfect and the sauce is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
The best. my first attempt at ribs. So I made the sauce. seasoned the ribs. And smoked them on the gas grill. Really good oh no past so I use ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Yes I have tried them and they are very good. My wife don't eat ribs but she tried them for the first time and she loved them. I did leave one ingredient the smoke flavoring because she don't care for smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Amazing recipe. Meat was "fall of the bone" and taste was wonderful. Sauce was tasty, time consuming but worth the effort. " Best ribs ever" from my husband. No changes at all to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
First time we've been happy with the ribs I've fixed! :-) The meat came off the bones with no effort -- very tender & juicy! My daughter said that the sauce was better than the stuff we buy (she tends to be critical of my cooking, so that was an extreme compliment from her). I started the sauce, reducing the salt to 1 tsp (we try to do lower sodium). Let it simmer for a while, tasted, and decided to make it sweeter. Added ~1-2 T Worcestershire sauce, ~2 T brown sugar, ~1 T honey, and ~1 tsp whiskey. I would have liked some more heat, but husband and daughter liked it this way. Oh -- I used ancho chile powder and smoked paprika, so I cut back on the liquid smoke. This was not a technically difficult recipe, it was just time-consuming. ~~~Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I'm so happy to have fixed ribs that are not disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This sauce is off the charts amazing!! We have faithfully used the same bbq sauce for years and I was out so I used this recipe on my ribs. No one wants anything to do with an other bbq sauce!! I used ketchup instead of paste because of availability and an entire shot of wild turkey whiskey... it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Loved it and was easier than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
It's a very unique taste and very delicious. Definitely a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States