Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My husbands mom makes these all the time, but I can never get the recipe from her. We made them this weekend and they turned out great. My husband said they were better than his mothers!!!! I used the whole bag of chocolate and butter-scotch chips, because 1/2 a cup of each just wasn't enough. Be careful not to burn the peanut-butter. Happy Cookin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I have made these for years. My mom got the recipe from a freind we meant @ Osego Lake back in the late 60's early 70's. I use straight chocolate chips or mix with milk chocolate or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clare, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Nanny used to make these for us 50 years ago and I made them for my kids and now I am hoping to make them for Grandchildren someday. I have found putting them in cupcake pans have been extremely helpful. No more cutting!! Works great for bake sales also. These are sooo good, a must have at every family function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Titus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Love these! I made these for a tailgate party and the guys loved them! I made sure not to boil the mixture and my bars came out just gooey enough for my football fans. The few I took into the office disappeared before 10am! I used milk chocolate chips and doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KEDY
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These are delicious. Chewy, peanut-buttery, chocolately. As suggested by another reviewer, I JUST brought the sugar/peanut butter mixture to a boil. When I saw the first bubble surface, I removed it from the heat and stirred in the rice cereal. Plus, I only had 1/2 cup white sugar, so I used a 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
My husbands mom would make these when he was a kid and now we finally found the recipe, thanks so much! They turned out just like they used to...the only change is to use 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of butterscotch chips, otherwise you won't have enough to cover a 13x9 pan of the krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I like this recipe but I am not a big butterscotch lover so I replaced the butterscotch with milk chocolate and once with white chocolate. Both times they were excellent and go really fast. My family loves them refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Always a hit wherever we bring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My mom has been making these since she was a kid. They are so yummy... but very, very sweet. We usually cut the chocolate and butterscotch in half, or we drizzle it over the top in pretty designs... Everyone LOVES them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reinalette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Deliciously addictive. I used 1 cup of semi-sweet & butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States