Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
YUMMMMMY!!! Perfect receipe!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoore11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I used only 1 cup of peanut butter and a whole cup each of the chocolate and butterscotch chips. They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
When I was in high school, we always made these for our girls lacrosse diners together (yeah i know not the healthiest snack for a sports team, but we were young, with no waistlines to worry about) that being 10 years ago, I had lost the recipe, so excited to find it again Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My G-ma used to make these all the time. They are a big weakness of mine and now for my family too. My kids and hubby loved them. They barely lasted a whole day in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
These have been my family's dessert of choice for years!! So simple, so good! I put chopped walnuts in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Awesome! I bring the sugar and corn syrup to a slight boil and remove it right away (don't boil for too long or the bars will get hard). Then I add the peanut butter and mix it with the sugars. I doubled the chocolate chips and butterscotch chips so there was more frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
i have been making these for seems like forever. if you want chewy bars using the 1 c. method for sugar, syrup and peanut butter but also use 1/4 c. margarine, bring sugar & syrup and margarine to a rolling boil stirring constantly and only for one minute, remove from heat add peanut butter, plus, i double everything so i use 1/2 c. margarine 2 cups everything else and a 15 oz. box of rice krispies. So making the frosting is a whole bag of semi sweet choc chips and one of butterscotch chips, i have found if you mix these together and micro for 2 minutes exactly, NO MORE, they will stir up just nicely. my double batch makes a 17x12 pan size of perfect bars. NEVER have my bars come out hard when you use the margarine and this method!!! Just chewy goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this recipe for work and every one loved it. It came out yummy. Very creamy with a balance of peanut butter, chocolate and butterscotch. The recipe was easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Everyone raves about these. Very Rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made these for my holiday goodie baskets and sent a pan to my husband's work. He says, "You're making more of these for home, right?" Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States