Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
YUMMMMMY!!! Perfect receipe!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoore11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I used only 1 cup of peanut butter and a whole cup each of the chocolate and butterscotch chips. They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
When I was in high school, we always made these for our girls lacrosse diners together (yeah i know not the healthiest snack for a sports team, but we were young, with no waistlines to worry about) that being 10 years ago, I had lost the recipe, so excited to find it again Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My G-ma used to make these all the time. They are a big weakness of mine and now for my family too. My kids and hubby loved them. They barely lasted a whole day in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
These have been my family's dessert of choice for years!! So simple, so good! I put chopped walnuts in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Awesome! I bring the sugar and corn syrup to a slight boil and remove it right away (don't boil for too long or the bars will get hard). Then I add the peanut butter and mix it with the sugars. I doubled the chocolate chips and butterscotch chips so there was more frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
i have been making these for seems like forever. if you want chewy bars using the 1 c. method for sugar, syrup and peanut butter but also use 1/4 c. margarine, bring sugar & syrup and margarine to a rolling boil stirring constantly and only for one minute, remove from heat add peanut butter, plus, i double everything so i use 1/2 c. margarine 2 cups everything else and a 15 oz. box of rice krispies. So making the frosting is a whole bag of semi sweet choc chips and one of butterscotch chips, i have found if you mix these together and micro for 2 minutes exactly, NO MORE, they will stir up just nicely. my double batch makes a 17x12 pan size of perfect bars. NEVER have my bars come out hard when you use the margarine and this method!!! Just chewy goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
287 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this recipe for work and every one loved it. It came out yummy. Very creamy with a balance of peanut butter, chocolate and butterscotch. The recipe was easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Everyone raves about these. Very Rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made these for my holiday goodie baskets and sent a pan to my husband's work. He says, "You're making more of these for home, right?" Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States