Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Fantastic! They were delicious as written, but I might double the chocolate and butterscotch layer next time as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This is the same recipe I use except if you use 1/2 cup honey and 1/2 cup corn syrup they are much better and healthier. My sons are 35 and 37 and this is their favorite and now my grandchildren also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This is the first time I've written a review because it's totally deserving! This recipe is amazing and so easy! The only change I made was to double the topping due to other people suggesting it. I took this to a family reunion and I should have made a double batch !Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Like many others, I've been making these for years. They are always a huge hit. I can't go to a potluck or picnic without them. I add the peanut butter as soon as the syrup and sugar start boiling, remove the pan from the heat and incorporate the PB well and keep stirring as you remove it from the heat! Have your cereal measured and ready, add slowly and gently. When you turn it over into the cake pan, press the cereal/slurry mixture firmly down and nice and smooth. I like to add more butterscotch chips than chocolate because they give that frosting a nice kick. Yum. Be forewarned: Once you start eating you won't stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Excellent! Added 1/2 cup oatmeal and 1/4 cup flax meal. Used multigrain rice crispies as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
You want me to make it again!?! ALRIGHT!!! Yes, this was fan-tastic and a definite do-over :D These might just replace Rice Krispies around here..THANK YOU VERY MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
One of the easiest, most delicious desserts. Kids love them and so do adults. 5 stars, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
YUM, these are delish! I did not have any crisp rice cereal on hand so I substituted approx 4.5 cups of oats. After adding the oats, the mixture was a bit too thick to stir so I added a splash of cold milk. The bars are probably a little more dense than the original recipe due to the oats, but I absolutely love them and will continue to make them this way! Thank you Walleye for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
These are one of my all time favorite treats. On this particular recipe, I would use 3/4 c. of each of the chocolate and butterscotch chips rather than 1/2c. I had trouble covering the entire pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Anyone from the northern midwest can tell you what excellent little treats these are. Perfect for bake sales, after school snacks or a hide-away treat for yourself! These have a soft spot from my childhood and I'm glad I came upon a recipe that is as simple and delicious as these should be! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States