Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
If you've never had these, you haven't lived. : ) I've been making these for a few years and everywhere I take them, people (adults AND kids) practically want to lick the pan. The only tricky part is melting the chocolate. Too much heat and you'll have a dry mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These are absolutely delicious and addictive... be warned! Fairly easy to assemble if you like working with sticky. I love these flavors together. Putting it in my permanent 'sweets' folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDNICONNALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were so good and addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I add 1 cup margarine as well as the 1 cup sugar and 1 cup corn syrup- I also double up on the chips- with the margarine these turn out chewy soft goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
SO YUMMY!! just a note about the peanut butter. make sure you use regular peanut butter. if you use the natural peanut butter, it's too dry and it will sieze up on you and you have a fine batch of peanut butter taffy :O).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Duann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
For those who'd rather not use straight corn syrup, melt a regular-sized bag of mini marshmallows and mix with peanut butter. You can also use a dark Agave syrup in place of the corn syrup. Sweet-maple-like flavor, or make a sweet syrup of your own by adding 2 parts sugar to 1 part water that's warm enough to melt the sugar completely. You might need to add slightly more peanut butter to get the consistency desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
We love Scotcharoos and this was a great recipe. I also doubled the butterscotch and chocolate chips for the top. Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
a little to much peanut butter but still good. next time i will just use less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Easy and soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Use 1/2 cup butterscotch and semi-sweet chocolate chips. Do not boil the peanut butter, corn syrup and sugar mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 111-120 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States