Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I don't let a Holiday go by without making these! They are a family Favorite!! We never have left-overs either!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Love, love, love these treats! My sons ask me to make these for their birthday treats at school and for the holidays. So glad you posted the recipe to spread the joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These are tasty, but I found them far too sweet. Will make again but probably increase the amount of peanut butter and reduce the sugar or corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These turn out perfect every time! The only adjustment I made was to double the butterscotch and triple the chocolate - as written it does not make nearly enough frosting to do the entire pan, even with a thin layer! Very easy, done in 15 minutes flat. I make them in half batches so I don't eat the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Pearson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great bars! I usually use 3/4 cups of the sugar and corn syrup...helps a little bit with the sugar content and you can't notice the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
YUMMY! According to my kids this a weekly do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were good but just not the taste I was looking for I guess. Nothing to wow over but definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delish! I added 1 tsp of vanilla when I take the mixture off of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
WOW - Am I the only person on here who thought this things were sickeningly sweet - like to the point of inedible - Followed the recipe exactly (mine even look like the pic shown) and thought to myself a whole cup of sugar and a whole cup of corn syrup - prolly cost me over $10 in ingredients :( I feel bad giving a bad review but I wish at least one person had mentioned how terribly sweet they were - I only make recipes with high ratings and good reviews - Im just so shocked no one else thought these were as bad as I did - and I do have a very strong sweet tooth Also thought the krispies mixture ended up having a stale cardboard like texture to them Did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Man these are good. Followed suggestions and doubled topping. Still didn't seem like enough :) Stomach ache yummy! WAY SWEET! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States