Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This recipe was pretty good, it would have been more better if there was more chocolate and softer. But otherwise, they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
they were good but i still like it when my mom makes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
What's not to like about scotcharoos? mmmm tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Support your local dentist!! Wow - very sweet but very good! Take care to butter the dish very well - it will make it easier to get it out. I say "it" because mine came out all at once, which worked out great and made it easier to cut on a board. Would definitely recommend as a kid-friendly dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCNEWMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This has been our family favorite for many years and continues on with several generations. We microwave our morsels in a medium size bowl, stirring every 30 or 45 sec as they will burn if not attended to. You cannot go by looks, you must stir them until smooth. Also, our recipe call for the peanut butter to be added after sugar and corn syrup come to a boil. I don't know if there's a difference but it's what we have done for 40yrs plus. This recipe is a hit with children as well as adults! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I use the microwave instead of the stove for the Corn Syrup/Sugar/PB & Butterscotch/Coco Chips and it turns out just as great and is much easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I would not bring this mixture to a boil - the corn syrup will crystallize more and make your bars too crispy. You want to heat till all ingredients are melted together - just to boiling. Also, use one bag chocolate chips and half bag butterscotch chips for frosting - melt together in mixing bowl in microwave and stir every 1 minute till blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Love these. Use a little less cereal if you want them gooey-er! Easiest way to make the frosting is to heat your oven to warm while making the bars. Then just sprinkle the chocolate and butterschotch chips on top of the bars and slide them into the oven and turn it off. After about 10-15 minutes remove from the oven and swirl the chips with the back of a spoon to mix and spread evenly over the bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love love love!!! perfect couldnt ask for a better treat. IF there to hard for you, its because you boiled you sugar mixture to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgisch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States