Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
It was really good because the frosting was chocolate. They were also very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Super White Cobra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
they wer very good. we used a microwave i thought it wouldn't be good but they where really good and it was way easier using a micro wave. i recommend this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pilo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I like scotcharoos but mine were still warm and gooey. i wanted more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
We used the microwave to make the process go faster since we didn't have much time. Making them in the microwave I think are better because they're more soft and chewier. I thought they were very delicious and it's a very fast process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I tried one for the first time that was made with this recipe. I didn't know that something so simple could be so amazing. It made my life 20% cooler in ten seconds flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good, they could have had more chocolate. Used the microwave and worked easier than on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
We used the microwave to melt the chips and peanut butter. It was a little rich but ehh it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
They were very good, but we didn't let them cool off enough. So then they were falling apart. I think we needed more frosting, because all I could taste was the rice cereal. But it was really, really, chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
All though I love Scotcharoos, I like them with cornflakes better. I wish we had more chocolate chips to use! Will probably use at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
ehhh it was aight. the chocolate didnt harden.. otherwise it was aight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States