Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Excellent! Added 1/2 cup oatmeal and 1/4 cup flax meal. Used multigrain rice crispies as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
You want me to make it again!?! ALRIGHT!!! Yes, this was fan-tastic and a definite do-over :D These might just replace Rice Krispies around here..THANK YOU VERY MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
One of the easiest, most delicious desserts. Kids love them and so do adults. 5 stars, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
YUM, these are delish! I did not have any crisp rice cereal on hand so I substituted approx 4.5 cups of oats. After adding the oats, the mixture was a bit too thick to stir so I added a splash of cold milk. The bars are probably a little more dense than the original recipe due to the oats, but I absolutely love them and will continue to make them this way! Thank you Walleye for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
These are one of my all time favorite treats. On this particular recipe, I would use 3/4 c. of each of the chocolate and butterscotch chips rather than 1/2c. I had trouble covering the entire pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Anyone from the northern midwest can tell you what excellent little treats these are. Perfect for bake sales, after school snacks or a hide-away treat for yourself! These have a soft spot from my childhood and I'm glad I came upon a recipe that is as simple and delicious as these should be! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Forget rice crispy treats. These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I made this for work and it was such a big hit! So yummy and great, especially for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Really yummy but really sweet. My only suggestion would be to make sure you use a good heavy pan. My pan was not great and the mixture started to burn on the bottom before it boiled. Thankfully i managed to save the scotcharoos(my pan though, not so much)! lol. Will make again when i have a really sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
mmm, such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States