Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
So sweet and buttery. I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These are excellent and a classic. We aren't big butterscotch people so I used peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch. I also doubled the chips on top to have a nice chocolately layer on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesusIsTheWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I make these all the time and they are so good! Admittedly, they are kind of a lot of work but well worth it! Beware: plan to give some away because otherwise you will eat them all! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megallyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good. I will definitely be making these again. I think next time I will heat the mixture only until bubbles start to come to the surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Ok...I guess I never reviewed these ....when I made them a while ago.....I would have given them a 3 or 4 as written.....only because I think the butterscotch is soooooo sweet and overpowering. Those who love the butterscotch chips.....go for it...you will love these. But I was actually reviewing this today as a 5 star because instead of using butterscotch, I used a bag of milk chocolate and peanut butter chips. I followed the recipe and added about 1/3 of the bag of choco/pb chips to the krispies....and then melt the rest for the top.....a true Chocolate and Peanut butter fan here....and I much prefer this change. Thanks to my sis Michelle for sharing this with me. I made a batch today to bring to a party....but had to try a small piece..... YUMMY!!! So good.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
If you've never had these, you haven't lived. : ) I've been making these for a few years and everywhere I take them, people (adults AND kids) practically want to lick the pan. The only tricky part is melting the chocolate. Too much heat and you'll have a dry mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These are absolutely delicious and addictive... be warned! Fairly easy to assemble if you like working with sticky. I love these flavors together. Putting it in my permanent 'sweets' folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDNICONNALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were so good and addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I add 1 cup margarine as well as the 1 cup sugar and 1 cup corn syrup- I also double up on the chips- with the margarine these turn out chewy soft goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
SO YUMMY!! just a note about the peanut butter. make sure you use regular peanut butter. if you use the natural peanut butter, it's too dry and it will sieze up on you and you have a fine batch of peanut butter taffy :O).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Duann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States