Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
These were wonderful! The kids love them, and so did Mom & Dad. Very easy. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Great recepie! I also doubled the chocolate and butterscotch chips for the top. I melted everything in the microwave too - I used 50% heat and stirred frequently and everything turned out great. I tried other cereals too when we were out of crispies. Chex and cornflakes were good. wheaties were too tough. Everyone seems to love these!!!!! Oh, and if you use light peanut butter they dont turn out so good.. they're really hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
These have been a favorite at our annual family reunion for the last 20 years or so! Kudos to my Aunt Joan Schultz for discovering this recipe so long ago! I highly recommend this recipe to anyone with a sweet tooth as you get chocolate, peanut butter, and butterscotch all in one delicious dessert! Everyone will be fighting over them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Schriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Mouth-watering, chewy, sweet, and sinful. Once you've tried these, they will always be a temptation. They are the BEST!!! I've been a fan for years now. If you like Rice Krispy Treats, these are far, far better. We make it with 1 cup of both the choclate & butterscotch chips. YOU MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
My Mom used to make these for me when I was a kid and it is still a favorite treat of mine to make. They always taste delicious and are a huge hit at any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I am now known for the scotcharoos I bring to every social event--people ask me for them any time I offer to make something! They are the perfect texture and a great party or at-home snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Easy to make, chewy, great taste, kids loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This are so good!! I was so glad to find this recipe. I followed the previous ratings and used 1 C. of both of the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
EVERYONE MUST TRY!!!My Grandama and Aunt always made these when I was growing up and they have since shared the recipe with me. I only do one thing different. I only add one cup of Peanut Butter not 1 1/2 cups. It's one of the best desserts to bring to a Holiday party, Pot Luck, Baby/Wedding shower, BBQ...ANYWHERE...THEY WILL BE A HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
So good and so very easy to make. I was thinking that there wasn't going to be enough with the melted chips to go on top but it was perfect. It would have been to strong a taste if I had used any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States