Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Well i liked the scotcharoos. We used it in Foods and nutrition class. they were chewy and DELICIOUS!!! uh not much else to say. DERP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by derp chicken
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I loved them. My foods class made them in the microwave and cooled them faster in the fridge/freezer. We added just a dollop of peanut butter to the chocolate and butterscotch to make the topping just a little more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Our Scotcharoos were chewy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
It was really good because the frosting was chocolate. They were also very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Super White Cobra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
they wer very good. we used a microwave i thought it wouldn't be good but they where really good and it was way easier using a micro wave. i recommend this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pilo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I like scotcharoos but mine were still warm and gooey. i wanted more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
We used the microwave to make the process go faster since we didn't have much time. Making them in the microwave I think are better because they're more soft and chewier. I thought they were very delicious and it's a very fast process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I tried one for the first time that was made with this recipe. I didn't know that something so simple could be so amazing. It made my life 20% cooler in ten seconds flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good, they could have had more chocolate. Used the microwave and worked easier than on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
We used the microwave to melt the chips and peanut butter. It was a little rich but ehh it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States