Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Always a hit wherever we bring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My mom has been making these since she was a kid. They are so yummy... but very, very sweet. We usually cut the chocolate and butterscotch in half, or we drizzle it over the top in pretty designs... Everyone LOVES them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reinalette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Deliciously addictive. I used 1 cup of semi-sweet & butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
like others have said, i was thrilled to find this recipe -- these were a favorite "camping" treat for me when i was a kid. i did the topping like my mom used to -- i just spread the chips on top after pressing the rice krispie mixture into the pan. since the mixture was still warm, the chips softened and melted (i used more than this recipe calls for)...i just had to spread the topping as the chips softened/melted (they completely melt, and you don't have to use any more dishes by doing it this way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_i_n_a

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I doubled the topping as others had mentioned (in fact, I think I doubled the butterscotch and maybe even tripled the chocolate... I love chocolate). Instead of using the sugar and corn syrup, I melted the peanut butter with a bag of marshmallows for a chewier bar. I think that solves the problem some people were having with the hard bars. Really yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
These are fabulous on their own. But growing up my siblings and I would break a bar up and mix it in to vanilla ice cream. I still love to do it on occasion for a guilty pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ryan, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is my most craved indulgence. I make a whole pan of them just to have one serving and then bring the rest to work share with co-workers to avoid the temptation of devouring the whole batch. So quick and easy--15 minutes and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These were really, really good, and the kids loved them (I used them in gifts baskets), but they were too sweet for me. Peanut butter is already a little sweet, so I think 1 cup is too much. Also, I used Jiff Creamy, but maybe if I tried a different brand, I'd get better results. Next time, I'll try half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These were a hit on my Christmas candy trays. I even snuck some myself they were so good. However did have to double the chocolate and butterscotch topping since there was not enough to cover all of it. I also used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
tasty but too difficult to eat. I took one reviewers suggestion about not over boiling the peanut butter mixture but still the treat is too chewy stiff to enjoy. bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States