Scotcharoos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
a favorite for 30+ years! Only change: use milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet. I use a whole bags of each. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I've been making these for at least 40 years. The only difference is I have always used 1 cup peanut butter. I may have to try the 1-1/2 cups this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I really go crazy with the topping. I use a whole package of semi-sweet chocolate chips and a whole package of butterscotch chips melted. Also, I don't let the peanut butter mixture boil or it's almost impossible to cut if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I am not sure what I did wrong, but they were hard as a rock! I couldn't even cut them without putting all my weight on the knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Hands down, the easiest no fail party pleaser for kids dessert. These are gone as fast as I can make them. Our neighborhood kids come around and ask if I have made any because they are universally loved so much. It is a peanut butter, chocolate, rice crispy treat of goodness in every bite. n
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is a fantistic easy recipe! My husband took them to work and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These remind me of my childhood! I followed Karionly's Helpful Review and they turned out great. Will definitely be making these again. They are a new favorite of my nephews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
They were tasty, but the frosting only covered half of the dessert. I doubled the chocolate and butterscotch chips and melted them in the microwave. The pan method dried them out. The result was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I had to double the chocolate/butterscotch mixture for the top in order to cover a 9x13 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
One of my favorite sweet treats! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States