Scotch Shortbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This recipe states that it makes 36 cookies. I only got 15 cookies out of it. So, make sure you are careful, it also depends on how large you want your cookies to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Awesome! I top these cookies with melted chocolate. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was a TOTAL success at our Seniors Carpet Bowling Club day . It was sooo succesful that one of our members Squirrled away the few left over , there were not too many left LOL. Jim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim B

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Aside from the grammatically incorrect name, these were okay. I agree that the number of servings was off for us. And as my Scottish grandmother would say .. "Scotch is a drink, those from Scotland are Scottish!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Drink 'Scotch', eat 'Scottish'! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
these were nice and fairly easy. there are so many different ways to make these i'll have to try a few different kinds to figure out what i like best. i did try one batch on a pizza stone and the other on a reg cookie sheet and the cookie sheet worked better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CuddlyGryphon
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I'm a very new cook, having only moved out of my parents' house two months ago, and this is my first attempt at baking from scratch, rather than from a just-add-water mix. Not only was the recipe easy to follow, but it was also quick and low maintenance, so I could mix and bake the cookies while doing something else. I made 73 cookies out of this recipe, but maybe my cookies are smaller than some people's. Mine are triangles a smidgen smaller than, say, chips ahoy cookies. I also made a simple glaze out of lemon juice, water, and sugar, and dipped my cookies in that. It was amazing! The only problem is that I have way too many of these rich, fluffy little cookies to eat all by my self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Scotch is an adjective meaning "of Scotland". In Scotland the modern usage in Scotland is Scottish or Scots, and the word "Scotch" is only applied to specific products, mostly food or drink, such as Scotch whisky, Scotch pie, Scotch broth, and Scotch eggs. Grammar lesson over. These are very good Shortbread (biscuits in most of europe) and are very traditional, tho many people have their idea of what shortbread should be... Traditional shortbread was made from just 3 ingredients, (flour, Butter, and Sugar) and should be dry and crumbly. The cooling process hardens them up but I find that putting them in a coffee can lined with paper towels for a week or two makes them "finish" to become a delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States