Scotch Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Great recipe, always a pleaser. I hard cook bacon, crumble it fine and had that and some panko to the breading. I recommend using small to medium eggs, easier to seal sausage around them. I serve with a trio of mustards.....yellow, Dijon and whole grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
i have made these love them ,,,, I also make a side of hoildaise sauce to serve with them ,,,, very good with the sauce ,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Excellent. I used ground turkey and added spices. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made these as a treat a while back. Didn't have breadcrumbs on hand so used some flavoured croutons put through a blender. These were delicious and very filling, only needed to eat half a one for breakfast. I put the eggs under some cold water before de-shelling them, it helped immensely, hardly any tears. Would make again for a special occaision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Alsid Johnson
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Recipe was easy enough to follow however proportions were off. I used 1lb of sausage to 6 eggs. Used a mixture of Panko breadcrumbs and flour. Deep fried breaded, egg coated sausage wrapped eggs for 5 minutes and then baked in oven for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Alsid Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Will follow up with the results. I get about 3 dozen quail eggs a day and am thinking this recipe will be awesome little Scottish Egg "Poppers"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Good recipe. Did as others suggested and lightly floured the eggs before wrapping in sausage. Used 1lb. Jimmy Dean regular and 1lb Jimmy Dean Sage sausage. Used 2 eggs for dipping, just eyeballed it for the flour and Panko crumbs (added cumin, garlic powder and paprika). I was able to get 7 large Scotch eggs, and probably could have done 2 more. Served with a salad, garlic pickles, horseradish mustard and mango chutney. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris white

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I completely forgot the egg so it wasn't as cohesive as it could have been but it worked. I substituted turkey sausage as well. Next time I'll use less! If you use too much sausage it will be really moist and almost doughy on the inside. Otherwise a ton of fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My family loves them !!! Have made them many times before...making them for my Daughter's wedding reception !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Fun recipe! Easier to make than I thought it would be. My family loved them. Quality sausage is important. I added a little onion powder to my bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Chef John's Scotch Eggs

How to make Scotch eggs!

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States