Scotch Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe was outstanding! I was very leary about trying something new and especially one that had not been rated yet..however,im glad i did, my family loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and it was very easy to follow and prepare..i served the eggs sliced with a vegatable and cheese tray on thanksgiving..thanks Uklaine for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whiteville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Fantastic...just like I remember in an old english pub! I did try to "stretch" the recipe and used 6 egss instead of just the 4--perfectly fine. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
They are AWESOME and filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
These didn't cook right in the time alotted but that was probably my error. They were too brown on the outside and were raw around the egg..I ended up putting them in the oven to finish, but they really tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Izzy Shores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I used Maple Sausage from a bag because I had it already and needed to use it - but it was really good. The sausage was for me wasy to form around the hard cooked eggs. I served it for dinner - but to me - it would make a better breakfast meal. It deserves a special occasion - I will probably make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Absolutely top flight. And as good as I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Very Good. Best to cut in fours and serve with a yellow mustard sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I mix half sausage and half turkey together and it's not as greasy. After covering the egg i roll it in crushed pecans and bake them at 325 for 40-45 min. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I had these at a Renaissance Festival. SO wonderful! I was actually craving them days later and found this recipe. The ones I'd had didn't have the bread crumb coating. It makes them taste even better!!! Baking them (turning once) on a broiling pan helps get rid of some of the fats. Spicy brown mustard or sweet jams are good for dipping depending on your personal tastes. Great for brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Excellent brunch fare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scotch Eggs

See the secret to scrumptious, sausage-wrapped Scotch eggs.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States