Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
We used this recipe and added lemon zest and lemon juice from 3 lemons they turned out great and at 15 minutes they where perfectly golden brown. For shore a 5 star recipe. And I recommenced it to all it is a easy recipe and is delicious! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made this morning and added some boysenberries from my garden. I wish I hadn't wasted boysenberries... they tasted more like biscuits, too doughy/floury flavored for my taste, the husband turned them away too. Maybe adding more sugar would have helped? I wont be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These were wonderful, and turned out perfectly! I added the egg to the measuring cup, and poured in the milk until it reached a cup, as per other review. Perfection! I might make it a wee bit less sweet next time, but lovely how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
First time ever making scones, followed the recipe with the one small change of using a stick of butter (1/2 cup)instead of 3/4 cup, frozen first and then grated into the flour mix. Quick and easy and they turned out amazing! Huge hit with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I just tried this recipe...excellente!! with apricot jam!! Just wondering how it would taste if I use coconut milk instead of regular milk....next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Excellent, quick and easy. Just what I like. They had a warm buttery taste. I didn't "roll" out the dough, just flattened with my hands. Each wedge is a very good size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Loved the basic and simple recipe. My first scones ever and will definitely innovate and keep baking. I used cashew nuts.Soft and light. Thank You for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This has become my go-to recipe for scones, they have the lightness and texture that I really love. And you can mix in practically anything: so far, for sweet scones I have made blueberry & cream cheese, strawberry & cream cheese, chocolate chip, cinnamon chip, raspberry, blackberry, currant, and banana. For savory scones I omitted the sugar and made cheddar & chive, cheddar & jalapeno, Italian sausage, bell pepper & mozzarella, and even curry chicken (yes!). The savory scones go perfectly with a bowl of soup. I highly recommend this scone recipe, but at the same time I urge you to try your own flavor combinations, this recipe is very forgiving and takes anything you throw at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Tried these and they were wonderful, disappeared in 2 seconds. Great for unexpected visitors. added cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and the dough was far too gloppy to form a proper scone or biscuit. Made a pretty good muffin, but not what I look for in an authentic scone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northlake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States