Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Super fluffy and delicious! They always come out perfect and it's an amazingly simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmay23
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
These are so good! I followed the recipe exact. After adding the milk it's pretty wet so I just used extra flour when kneading. The scones were huge so next time I'll divide the dough in half and cut each into 8 to make 16! I ate them with jelly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Overall, these tasted very good. However, The sizes of them are HUGE. Definitely make the scones smaller than suggested. Otherwise, they turn out great. They're soft, crispy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is an excellent recipe, very easy and quick. I reduced the milk to 3/4 c, and the consistency was perfect! The taste is just right! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
We used this recipe and added lemon zest and lemon juice from 3 lemons they turned out great and at 15 minutes they where perfectly golden brown. For shore a 5 star recipe. And I recommenced it to all it is a easy recipe and is delicious! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made this morning and added some boysenberries from my garden. I wish I hadn't wasted boysenberries... they tasted more like biscuits, too doughy/floury flavored for my taste, the husband turned them away too. Maybe adding more sugar would have helped? I wont be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These were wonderful, and turned out perfectly! I added the egg to the measuring cup, and poured in the milk until it reached a cup, as per other review. Perfection! I might make it a wee bit less sweet next time, but lovely how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
First time ever making scones, followed the recipe with the one small change of using a stick of butter (1/2 cup)instead of 3/4 cup, frozen first and then grated into the flour mix. Quick and easy and they turned out amazing! Huge hit with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I just tried this recipe...excellente!! with apricot jam!! Just wondering how it would taste if I use coconut milk instead of regular milk....next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Excellent, quick and easy. Just what I like. They had a warm buttery taste. I didn't "roll" out the dough, just flattened with my hands. Each wedge is a very good size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States