Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I added some mini chocolate chips and 2 tsp coco powder kids and hubby loved'em!! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Never made these before. Followed the recipe exact and it came out so good. I like it because it's not sweet. I guess I would cut down on the butter somewhat next time. They bake up real fast so you have to watch that they don't burn....mine were done in about 10 minutes. Used the food processer to cut the butter into the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
replace butter with 1/2 c melted coconut oil, use tepid milk to keep the coconut oil soft, increase sugar to 2/3 c, add 1/4 c chopped almonds, 1 tsp almond extract, 1/4 c chopped craisins, 1/4 c old fashioned rolled oats, 1 Tbsp grated orange rind then remove pith and chop orange and add. Mix together well. Dough will be sticky. Put out onto cooking sheet and shape into 2" high flat round. Bake for 25 minutes. After baking, drizzle with glaze. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These scones were amazing! I am very glad I tried these. I used cake/pastry flour instead of all-purpose because the only other type of flour I had was wholemeal and I wasn't sure how they would turn out with that. Not sure how much of a difference it made, but they turned out great and tasted excellent. They were incredibly simple and quick to make, which definitely boosts its rating in my book. Tasted good with some leftover chocolate frosting, too! I will have to try them with wholemeal flour next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe! And extremely easy to make! I would follow the recommendation to add some cinnamon (I added about 1/4 tsp) I also mixed all ingredients in my food processor. Came out awesome and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mellylou
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this exactly according to the recipe the first time, and thought these were terrific. The second time, I added chocolate chips at my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe very much and I did not (unlike other people) have to tweak the recipe at all. I make these for my family for brunch and serve with cream, and jam and a small amount of confectionary sugar on the tops of the scones for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These disappear incredibly fast. They are practically inhaled -- especially with the Easy Devonshire Cream (if you haven't checked out that recipe go! now! it is the PERFECT topping for these scones). The cutting in of the butter is absolute key to getting the maximum yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made these last night, and added crasins to it. as well as 2 spoons of coconut oil... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States