Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Oh my god, I made this recipe for my Family. I'm the youngest in the family, yet also the cook. It was so easy and fun to make. I added Raspberries and it made it even sweeter! These are like no scones you could buy at a store. I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This recipe is incredibly easy and wonderful to customize. I put in pureed pumpkin, cinnamon, and chocolate, but practically anything wold work. This is so quick to make but tastes absolutely delightful. I know I'll be making these again and recommending the recipe often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This recipe was AMAZING! They were light, fluffy and delicious! Easy to make, and everybody loved them! I added blueberries for extra flavor though. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These rise well! And it's a very basic recipe so you can add whatever toppings you have left over in your pantry. I used some left over raisins and cinnamon for the filling. I also use salted butter since the recipe only asks for a 1/2 tsp salt. I feel like with all the rising and flour, the recipe can hold up to salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was really easy to make, not sure about how authentic it is--but they tasted good enough. I'd probably make these again if I didn't have a lot of time and just wanted to indulge a bit. I'm sure there are scones that are more authentic and taste better, but these are really good for only spending 30 minutes in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I don't cook often but for a school potluck I decided to make some scones. While making them I made a few mistakes (I almost forgot to put in the butter) and after adding the butter it had a very sticky and gooey sort of consistency. I added some flour and it helped a lot. Rather than laying it out flat and cutting out wedges of batter, I rolled the batter into a cylinder and cut it so it would already have circular edges. I tried one and it was the BEST SCONE I'VE EVER HAD. I offered some to my family, and they all agreed. One last tip: I wanted to make 16 and I ended up with 21 huge scones by doubling the recipe, so you might get more than expected. And remember; when in doubt, add more flour. HOPE I HELPED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Love this recipe! My family adores them. I split the dough before kneading and work in mini chocolate chips for the kids, cranberries and chopped candied ginger for the adults. I cut the butter into small cubes and freeze for a few minutes. Then work in with my fingers, just like I do for pie crust and biscuits. Its much quicker than cutting in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great recipe, I've had it for years. I printed it out in early 2000's & have received numerous compliments. Thank you Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These had a great flavour but they were way too soft and came out as fluffy as a biscuit, which would be wonderful if that is what you were looking to make. Scones should be much harder and denser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrync

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
LOVE it. Defiantly make this. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

World's Best Scones! From Scotland to the Savoy

As the recipe title claims, these just might be the World’s Best Scones!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States