School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I loved how the rolls rose and were so fluffy. They looked identical to the rolls in our school cafeteria. Although, the taste was not the same. They need something....can't quite put my finger on it....maybe a bit more sugar. I love this recipe, but would like more flavor. I brushed on some melted butter when I removed them from the oven, which made them beautiful. My husband ate three. He loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
My boyfriend has been on a cooking spree and decided to make these for my children and I! They were the best he's made yet! But of course he split the recipe in half and made 18 rolls for us and my (our) 2 teenage children! Way to go my cowboy! We love u so much! Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
the best on the net
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Delicious, soft, plain white yeast rolls. If you are looking for a basic soft roll for dinner, this is it! I halved the recipie (I didn't have 10 cups of flour on hand!). I also cooked enough for dinner, and froze the rest of the dough in balls so I can have fresh baked brea on another evening. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipe is the closest one I've found to the rolls they used to serve in my high school. Absolutely delicious. I halved the recipe & it made about 20 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These are good, but not the taste I was expecting. Cafeteria rolls were denser and more buttery. It's a good recipe, but my search for the best rolls is still on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
loved the receipe-- but today i made them and placed uncooked hotdog and rolled up each bun to rise and then baked for a kids luncheon yum!! house smelled so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I used this for my 1st time baking rolls and it was a success! Now I use it as a guideline. We eat whole wheat so I substitute 7 cups with wheat and use less sugar. They turn out great everytime! Thank you for posting!!! :) also note: My mother in law is a great baker and is jealous of the texture of my bread! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I'm 14, and this is the first dinner roll recipe I've ever made. It was SSOOO easy and tasted delious!!! These rolls are light, fluffy, and flavorful. I am going to make these for every holiday and special occasion. 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States