School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Got on "Recipe Buzz" for a quick answer for a recipe I remember reading for cafeteria rolls. This was exactly what I was looking for. Very easy and yummy. I did half it and use 2 pkg of yeast as another suggested. All those recipes I have tried and now I have it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These are really easy to make and the best rolls we have ever made! This recipe has replaced a long time yeast roll recipe that we have used for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Best darn yeast rolls EVER!!! Kids and husband absolutely LOVED these rolls. Even my husbands' supervisor requested these lovely balls of heaven! He said it tasted just like his grandma's recipe, but she let hers rise on the table overnight and then steamed them until done over a pot! This way is soo much easier and they taste fabulous! Wonderful recipe, everyone must try this one if they love yeast rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These rolls turned out great and i have never made rolls from scratch before. However, it does make a lot of rolls! I should have read the amount of each ingredient first - 10 cups of flour - you will need a big bowl! Yummy though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
just as easy as they claimed! taste was nice, I've never made dinner rolls before. would be super with a sunday chicken dinner! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipie, just like my old cafeteria used to serve. I live in Spain and the powdered yeast we get here is practically worthless. Once I figured out that I had to use real yeast instead of the powdered stuff the rolls turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Yum....be sure to cook long enough . It takes some time for them to brown and cook through. I used a glass pie pan w /shortening and rubbed stick of butter on tops of rolls and cooked until golden . This made a ton. next time I will half .I kept in fridg for about 4 days and just kept pulling from it to bake . Adding to rotation for sure ...Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
didn't work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Awesome recipe. I cut it in half or thirds to make great cinnamon rolls as well. I have also made it with organic wheat pastry flour it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I thought these were just ok, nothing special. I think I'll stick to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States