School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I'm sure these rolls are yummy .. however there is no whole wheat flour in them .. we make a roll that has whole wheat flour over 51% (as required by USDA guidelines) and they are YUMMY and the kiddos eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Perhaps I did not understand well when the direction said "you could refrigerate it let it rise in the fridge" so after the first rising and rolled them into balls in a pan I placed them in the fridge which of course stopped the rising process. I had however another set outside and this one I will the process by placing in the fridge and bake tomorrow. Any ideas what to do with the unrisen dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Mine turned out beautiful! Tasted like the rolls the lunch ladies would make in grade school! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Antonia~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Photo by corynkia
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We love these rolls. They are so good. I will be making these from now on when we need rolls for dinner. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe is perfect! I made it exactly as it says. Served them with dinner with some honey cinnamon butter... delicious! Froze some of them since it makes so many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Just Loved Them. They were TERRRRRIFIC!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Dubuque, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bernard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious. It is just like the school cafeteria rolls! I made these for our family Christmas dinner and everybody really liked them. I made the full recipe and they disappeared fast! Went to have one for lunch today & they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
used whole wheat flour...still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Halved the recipe, it made 27 good sized rolls. My family raved about these and said they reminded them of popular TR Steakhouse rolls. I'm getting ready to make them again and will be making the full recipe this time. I have found my new roll recipe! Awesome with honey and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Outstanding. We absolutely loved. Scaled down to 15 and made primarily as directed. Noting following changes for my records (as I *will* be making these again): use 3T from the warm water along with sugar to proof yeast; 2 2/3 c flour; 1/3 c whole wheat + more when kneading. Do knead dough after adding flour - not much, but give it a few nice turns. Only added about 1T of melted butter after 1st rise and then kneaded for a good 3-5 minutes. Baked in 13x9" buttered pan and mine did take a few minutes longer to bake - probably around 15 to 16 minutes. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States