School Lunch Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I've eaten one of these every day since I discovered this recipe! Perfect for taking in my lunch to school or as a quick breakfast. Sometimes if I'm feeling sassy I'll add half a mashed avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is a great idea. I toasted a plain bagel, then spread with mayonnaise and topped with shredded carrot, arugula, and lettuce. Next time I'll also add slices of bell pepper. My family really likes bagels, so this will be a regular lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Swift

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
i made my own twist to this sandwich! i fried up some tofu that i had rubbed with steak seasoning and while i was doing that, i put some sharp cheddar cheese on the bagel and put it in a toaster oven.after the tofu was done and the cheese completely melted on the bagel,i added mayonnaise to the bagel,and put some sliced tomato and spinach on the bagel.it was the most delicious sandwich i have ever had in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I added everything except the pickle and included red onion, tomato slice, and cucumber. My son and I ate 2 bagel sandwiches each. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Good basic sandwich idea. Easy to change up to suit your taste or just for some lunch variety. Good vegetarian bag lunch item. I put the veggies in a plastic bag and took them separately so they would not make the sandwich soggy. Just assemble before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Amazing sandwich. Very easy and tasty. A great alternative for a light lunch. Going to experiment with the bagels and cheese; next time Colby Jack! I used plain cream cheese and added some pepper and basil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I'm only giving this 3 stars. I just didn't like it as much as other people did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this almost exactly as is, but used Swiss Cheese because I already had some sliced. This was very good! Definitely agree with other reviewers that this is too messy for a packed lunch unless you pack the pieces separately and assemble at work/school. Great, east everyday vegetarian lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very, very, VERY good. I made this sandwich as a snack and absolutely LOVED it. *end excessive CAPS use lol* I'm making it again as we speak :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I loved the flavor combinations in this unique sandwich. I like to use whole grain deli thin sandwich bread and broil the cheddar cheese on the bread. I always eat this sandwich as soon as it's made. Not sure it would pack well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States