School Cafeteria Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This recipe wasn't too bad to convert to family serving. The texture of the cookies was a little crumbley but overall, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I work for a school cafeteria myself, baking for 650+ kids, and this, by far, beats the recipe that we had previously used for years! Dough is rather thick, but don't let it fool you.... cookies bake to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I used the 48 cookie conversion and my family loved it. Sunday I have to make 96 cookies for a party. Thanks and they do taste like the lunchroom cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is THE BEST Peanut Butter Cookie recipe EVER!!!!! Well worth buying a digital scale for!!!!! EVERYBODY asks me for this recipe!!!!! Takes me back to my school days. THANK YOU SCHETTIGGIRL THIS RECIPE IS AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaArizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
for easy half pound measurements, calculate for 15 servings instead of the default 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theBOZman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Excellent peanut butter cookies, and I don't even particularly like peanut butter cookies. Following a previous member's review, I converted for the 15 serving recipe. If you don't have a scale, it came out to 1 1/4 C. shortening, 1 1/4 C. white sugar, 3/4 C. brown sugar, 2 eggs, 1 C. peanut butter, 2 3/4 C. all-purpose flour, 1 3/4 tsp. baking soda, 1/4 tsp. salt, Follow the same instructions. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
THIS IS A GREAT COOKIE!! I actually decided to try this because it said "school cafeteria", and that was appealing...boy, am I glad I did. I would go so far as to say that EVERYONE who ate this cookie LOVED IT. I followed the measurements posted in the review by Erin H. on June 9,09...and it was spot on!THESE WERE GREAT!! I will use this recipe from now on. In total, 9 different people ate these and each one raved about it. A friend and her mom actually called me on the phone after they were in the car eating the cookies...they called to rave and say how good they were! As with all of us out here in "all recipe" land, I love when people love my cooking/baking! Try this recipe and you will not be disappointed. I made the cookies regular size (1"-1.5" balls), and baked them at 350. The recipe temperature & time is for large cookies so if you want regular size cookies, bake at 350 for about 8-9 minutes. LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristyFuentes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mitch
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I wanted to stay home over the weekend to avoid spending too much $$$ so I came here to find recipes...Oh my- this is much more fulfilling that I expected. The cookies turned out amazing. The recipe is so easy to follow and the cookies are truly worthwhile. I think a little less sugar would be good but everything else was perfect. I will be baking these for my guests in a few days. I also have photos to post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Really good cookies! My only issue was that for some reason these took waaaaay longer to cook in my oven than the recipe stated, about 14 minutes. Usually my oven runs about 25 degrees hot, so, no idea why. Once they were done they were lovely chewy peanut buttery goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I baked these cookies last night, using the smaller amounts listed by other posters. They absolutely melt in your mouth! Nice and flavorful, and they go very well with coffee. My husband took a large supply to work with him, and by the end of first break, half of them had disappeared. He checked back when it was time to come home, and there was not a cookie to be found. Am now checking around to borrow an institutional mixer to make cookies for the local food pantry. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States