Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These were ok. Easy to make but very bland even for a sugar cookie. I added a hershey kiss on top after the first batch to make them a bit more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I made these using crushed candy canes instead of pecans and drizzled with peppermint icing as a previous reviewer suggested for a cookie exchange. I had enough left over to take to a small gathering a couple days later and I recieved tons of compliments and requests for the recipe both places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maynegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These cookies are awesome! The addition of the pecans really set them apart from the traditional sugar cookie. I used all organic ingredients, pastry flour and unsalted, toasted pecans and these cookies just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
okay tasting pecan cookie, but a little too dry. these go well with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Yummy cookies! I usually use a recipe for sugar cookies that requires rolling the dough out, and this was much simpler (and less messy).. I messed the recipe up in a couple places as I did a half-batch, and accidentally put too much baking powder and soda (no cream of tartar here, so I used a previous reviewer's suggestion of soda and powder) and we didn't have any pecans so I just added a half-cup of flour... But they still turned out really good! I made five other types of cookies and breads yesterday, and these cookies seem to be the ones that are disappearing the fastest. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
great cookie. don't know if it was any better than another sugar cookie recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
If you're looking for a sugar cookie recipe...this isn't it. But it is a really good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These are great!!! I just started making my yearly quota of Christmas cookies. I thought I would try these, and from now on they will be one I make every year! My husband just ate 6 of them, out of the first batch. I rolled them in powdered sugar, after they cooled a little bit. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geri_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I love sugar cookies so I was excited to try this one. I was very disappointed...nothing what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Incredible tasting cookies. I was looking for a quick and easy cookie to bake as gifts for Christmas. They are delicious. I left out the pecans, and added 1/2 cup extra flour, then I used the bottem of a glass dipped into red and green sugars. I actually got more than the 100 the recipe said. More like 150, I used a 1oz cookie scoop. They are very crisp, and melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charms Place

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantz, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States