Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
These were ok. Easy to make but very bland even for a sugar cookie. I added a hershey kiss on top after the first batch to make them a bit more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I made these using crushed candy canes instead of pecans and drizzled with peppermint icing as a previous reviewer suggested for a cookie exchange. I had enough left over to take to a small gathering a couple days later and I recieved tons of compliments and requests for the recipe both places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maynegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These cookies are awesome! The addition of the pecans really set them apart from the traditional sugar cookie. I used all organic ingredients, pastry flour and unsalted, toasted pecans and these cookies just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
okay tasting pecan cookie, but a little too dry. these go well with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Yummy cookies! I usually use a recipe for sugar cookies that requires rolling the dough out, and this was much simpler (and less messy).. I messed the recipe up in a couple places as I did a half-batch, and accidentally put too much baking powder and soda (no cream of tartar here, so I used a previous reviewer's suggestion of soda and powder) and we didn't have any pecans so I just added a half-cup of flour... But they still turned out really good! I made five other types of cookies and breads yesterday, and these cookies seem to be the ones that are disappearing the fastest. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
great cookie. don't know if it was any better than another sugar cookie recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
If you're looking for a sugar cookie recipe...this isn't it. But it is a really good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These are great!!! I just started making my yearly quota of Christmas cookies. I thought I would try these, and from now on they will be one I make every year! My husband just ate 6 of them, out of the first batch. I rolled them in powdered sugar, after they cooled a little bit. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geri_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I love sugar cookies so I was excited to try this one. I was very disappointed...nothing what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Incredible tasting cookies. I was looking for a quick and easy cookie to bake as gifts for Christmas. They are delicious. I left out the pecans, and added 1/2 cup extra flour, then I used the bottem of a glass dipped into red and green sugars. I actually got more than the 100 the recipe said. More like 150, I used a 1oz cookie scoop. They are very crisp, and melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charms Place

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantz, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States