Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
The best sugar cookies we have ever had!!! Great recipe!!! I love the fact that it doesn't have to be refrigerated and the diugh is soo easy to work with. The only change I made was to roll them in colored sprinkles for the Christmas Season!! They will become a staple in our house every year!! Thanks for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna's Specialty Cupcakes
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Sweet,Light & very yummy. This is a easy recipe. I made different sizes to stack & wrap with cellophane. I tied pretty personalized ribbon for that extra holiday touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Half-way through I added some peanut butter and they made great peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
WOW! This is the best sugar cookie recipe I've ever had! My family just loves them and I can't keep enough of them made, they go that fast. These cookies have the best taste and are so moist and chewy. This is the only recipe I use now, I don't even look at my other ones anymore. Thak you Scarlett for sharing it with all of us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wasola, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I can honestly say these may be some of the worst sugar cookies Ive ever tasted. They didnt melt as much as crumbled/exploded in your mouth. They lack that sweet , chewy sugar cookie taste. There bland and I was very embarassed to give them to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
The second time I made these they were good. But the second time, not so. They had just too much vegetable oil or something! Maybe I will cut down on the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Excellent recipe. Added a bit of almond extract to jazz it up a bit. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This is such an easy recipe to follow and the cookies turned out great! They were so light, delicate, crunchy, delicious and they really do just melt in your mouth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I really liked these sugar cookies because they weren't overly sweet or sugary. i didn't decorate them with granulated sugar either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mashpotatobunny
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Gosh, this cookies came out perfect! I made them once to put in gift bags for the holidays for my friends, and they tasted just average. But I made them a second time as a last minute thing for my party, and WOW, they were DELICIOUS. I baked 50 cookies both times, but the second time, used a little less butter (well, actually, I used margarine). Probably about 1/3 cup instead of the 1/2 cup. They came out nice and chewy. Everyone loved them and were totally addicted to them. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mashpotatobunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States