Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
No one could turn down these mouth-watering cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
these cookies are delicious...easy to make, light and airy...a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Delicious! These are the best sugar cookies I've ever made. This is now a staple for every holiday, birthday party, and just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
These are the best cookies ever! Everyone I gave these to loved them and asked for the recipe. I substituted almonds instead of pecans though. A perfect cookie! A++++++++++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This is a very good sugar cookie recipe!! If you like more flavor to your cookie...add some Almond extract to the dough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
I found the dough to be too oily, my hands were literally glistening with a thick layer of oil the cookies were oozing. Although the final product was pronounced good by my roommates, I found the cookies to be more like shortbread than sugar in flavor and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I had to write another review. I made these again and decreased the oil and increased the sugar. They came out so much better.I had to decrease the cooking time. These are definatly a keeper now with the changes. Really good cookie everyone loves them. The revised version is now in my receipe box.Makes a lot too. but they don't last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Every year out family makes Christmas cookies for our friends, acquaintances, etc. This year, we baked 36 different kinds, 240 doz.total. I found this recipe just after we were done. It will take the place of our regular sugar cookie recipe. It is just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lisbon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I also made these cookies for a mime performance, right along with the Holiday Thumbprint cookies, and they were both awesome! I love sugar cookies to begin with, so it's not hard to please me. Try em yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YHWH Bread of Life

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
These cookies are good and easy also. I just shaped them in balls and baked, I have already been asked three times for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Corbin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States