Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
These were sooooo good!!!! And very easy. I loved that my 8 & 5 year old girls could help with the rolling & sugaring. We all ate them up quick!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
Very good!! This is the first time I have ever made cookies from scratch, and they turned out very well. I might have one or two left if I don't eat them all when they come out of the oven. Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Very good and easy to make. Instead of vanilla I used mint extract, and topped with M & M's and colored sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
These were very easy and delicious!! So good that I had to make them two nights in a row because they wanted more! Thanks Scarlett!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Great recipe! It made a great deal of dough and I froze half for another day. I rolled the cookies in cinnamon sugar and didn't use the pecans since my hubby dislikes them. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Somehow this recipe came up when I was hunting snickerdoodles. Decided to try it. It's a 5-star on my evaluation of taste, ease to make and ingredient simplicity. I prefer to mix everything by hand so I'd suggest creaming the sugars and butter before adding the oil. ALSO after baking and cooling store for at least a couple hours, the flavors need to blend and then they taste great. Mind turned out to be a semi-soft cookie. I found that I only got around 80, 2-1/2" cookies from the recipe. I'm going to try different nuts and flavoring, and of course colored sugar at Christmas. This is a great basic simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Absolutely wonderful! My family LOVES these cookies! I love how easy they are to make! As I do with all my cookie recipes, I doubled this and stored 1/2 of the dough in the freezer. It freezes very well, too! Definitely the recipe I was looking for, definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
Great recipe I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
not very good at all, they might have been better if they were sweeter, but i wouldnt mmake these cookies again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar cookies are good but they are really more of a butter pecan 'sandie' than a traditional sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States